We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Broadfield Park Hotel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Rochdale
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We recently stayed in the hotel for a family wedding. I have to say ALL staff was amazing a and helpful. The chamber maids that was on shift was polite respectful and went above and beyond to make our stay more helpful. The duty manager Amy was also helpful and polite through out the process of the day. We had a fabulous time and would return at a drop of a hat. Please make sure the staff are rewarded for such outstanding service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie 'chick' C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (305)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Broadfield Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 305 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2014

Check in good was told there was a wedding going on so may be a little noisy. I went into the residents bar and it was overrun with drunk wedding guests chilling out. Screaming kids running around. Had to go out and find a member of staff as there was not enough to run paying guests bar as well. It took over half an hour to get anyone to serve at the bar. This happened every time I wanted a drink so ask when booking if there is a wedding going on.

Room Tip: All rooms are tired and in need of updating. But it is clean
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JamesManchester74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

I had stayed at the Broadfield Hotel before a few times on work related business. About three years ago they refurbished the bedrooms and this made a big difference and it felt like a hotel worth the Best Western title. The problem is they have not carried on that investment in maintaining their rooms. It is over a year since I last stayed and I was surprised how standards had fallen, the staff where still friendly and professional and has helpful as possible. It was the general ware and tear on the environment and cleaning.
The room we were allocated was sold as a double, but it turned out to be a very small double which would have been fine for one person but cramped for two. This where you could see standards had dropped. The walls had small stains, tea, scuff marks, which could easily be wiped. In the ceiling above the bed should have had inset spotlights but the bulbs were missing and one of the table lamps did not work. The bed squeaked loudly when you moved. In the bathroom the bath/ shower enamel is chipped and going rusty with the tile grouting needing a good scrub. In the hall way was a glass topped table which was thick in dust.

On a more positive a lovely breakfast dinning room serving an excellent breakfast. The hotel is ideally suited if you need to be in the centre of Rochdale. It is situated just above the town hall on a hill in a quiet location. It was sad to see that standards are falling at this hotel. I paid £75 for one night with breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

1st time I have styed here, when I arrived the hotel looked very old fashioned inside, I was very suporised when I was in the room, as that was very nice, but the public areas are very old fashioned and desperately need updating. there is not atmosphere, and its not inviting to hang around, which no-one was.....

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Howard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

On arrival we felt we had stepped back 20 years, creaky doors and floors. However the room was good and quiet but dont look in the corners or around the windows not pleasant. We had a good meal in the bar. The staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerseyguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights & found the staff to be accommodating nothing was too much trouble.
My room was clean & overlooked the park.
I would if I were in the area again & needed a hotel definitely book again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank kitsebUk
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rochdale
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel
1.3 mi away
The Royal Toby Hotel
The Royal Toby Hotel
#2 of 6 in Rochdale
449 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Birch Hotel
Birch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heywood
219 reviews
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Manchester North
7.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Smokies Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Broadfield Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Broadfield Park Hotel

Address: Sparrow Hill, Rochdale OL16 1AF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Rochdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Rochdale
Price Range: $64 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Broadfield Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Broadfield Park Hotel in Rochdale overlooks the historic Broadfield Park as well as Rochdale town centre. That just about sums up the world of contrast you'll enjoy here, with the comfort of the countryside and the convenience of the city combining to give you the best of both worlds! A charming 18th Century building, this wonderful hotel is cosy, luxurious and unassuming all at the same time. Our friendly staff will go the extra mile every day of your stay, to make sure you have a truly relaxing one. The hotel is minutes away from the M60, M62 and M66 motorways, with free parking and free Wi-Fi in all areas. That makes it a great place to do business, and an even better place to base a leisure break at! Whatever your reason for staying here, our delightfully decorated bedrooms combine Victorian furniture with state-of-the-art equipment and flat screen televisions to provide everything you need ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Broadfield Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rochdale
Best Western Broadfield Park Hotel Rochdale, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing