We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Broadfield Park Hotel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Rochdale
Reviewed March 7, 2013

My room was small but adequate for what i required. However the cleaning left a little to be desired.... dust on top of tiles was thick, cobwebs and dust on the wall. Dirty marks on the curtains, even what looked like the contents of someones nose on the back of the door!! However the bed was comfortable and the room lovely and warm. The staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HJB111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (320)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 320 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2013

Whenever i work in Rochdale i stay here. This is the best around. You wont find any better in or around Rochdale. Staff are brilliant, professional yet down to earth. Chef is top notch, food is always good. Rooms are always clean. Noise is minimal. Shower is lovely no matter what room youre in. Bar is open late. Perfect location too.

I've stayed in about 6 different rooms on various trips here and not found fault in 1. When i worked nights, the cleaners attended my room last to let me lay-in. Once, this place was fully booked so i had to stay elsewhere... 2 different B&B's in the area i have tried and this still beats them.

5* in my books. Everyone is different but personally this is a great place to be in a not very nice town. Rochdale is being regenerated and will be lovely in 5 years but at the moment rochdale is a building site... This Best Western does not represent the erea at all. This best western is a cut above the area and a century in front of any rival hotel, B&B or inn.

If you're coming to Rochdale.... STAY HERE!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveDeb_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Our room overlooked greenery at the front of the hotel. Beds were comfortable. Sleep was deep. The staf were very friendly and helpful. We did not eat there, so cannot comment on that. The lounge was warm and inviting.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlandeWalden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We went to a wedding reception recently & stayed overnight.
The staff at the hotel were all great, friendly & helpful.The reception food was good, as was the evening buffet.
The room we stayed in was ok, but the bathroom was tiny, the bathroom door just missed the side of the bath when it was opened! Although we had a bath with shower over head there were no handrails for safety & as there was no bathmat just the supposedly non slip patch on the bottom, it was quite dangerous.
The breakfast was buffet style & although plenty of choice, we found the food to be cold, but that may have been due to several of the windows close by were open!
We would recommend this hotel for a short stay, mostly because of the staff. Well done!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the stairs, as it can be quite noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

I stayed here for 5 weeks whilst working in the local area, and would highly recommend it. The staff are excellent, very friendly and made an extended stay at the hotel a pleasant experience. The staff are a credit to the hotel. The rooms are very comfortable and have character as you would expect from an older building. The food is very good and there is a good selection which is very reasonably priced. I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel to others if they are looking for somewhere to stay in the Rochdale area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Having to go up to Rochdale at very short notice for a funeral, I did not look at Tripadvisor before booking, having decided on this hotel for convenience and from my wife's memory from many years ago.
After having booked it ( an extremely reasonable price to our Southern experience ), we looked at some of the less good reviews on Tripadvisor and wondered whether we had made the right choice. However, we were welcomed warmly and helpfully, and found the room to be both clean and very comfortable ( very good nights sleep for both of us ), although the bathroom was a little on the small side.
The garden of the hotel was extremely well looked after, and we had a very good view from our window.
The breakfast was just what we wanted, as we were in a hurry, and we were surprised to find that, contrary to the booking information, it WAS included in the price ( and they didn't charge us for the newspaper). Our only minor adverse comment was the intrusive television morning programme in the dining room over breakfast our second day.
The ( young )staff were all very friendly and helpful ( set up the WiFi for me ) and were very solicitous for our safety in view of the icy conditions

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

When I arrived at Rochdale tran station, I rang the hotel for directions and John (Manager) as well as Lizzy were amazing doing their best to explain to me. John went the extra mile by offering to pick me up, I was shocked and surprised as I have never known anything like this ever. It is truly world class service and unforgettable experience, I can't recommend this hotel high enough.. If you are in Rochdale, definitely give this hotel a go because you will not be disappointed!! and John, you are a legend and a real asset to your company.. Please pass this comment to your Head Office!

Room Tip: Room 111 was very clean and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rochdale
1.3 mi away
The Royal Toby Hotel
The Royal Toby Hotel
#2 of 6 in Rochdale
474 reviews
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel
2.4 mi away
Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Birch Hotel
Birch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heywood
232 reviews
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Manchester North
4.7 mi away
Clough Manor
Clough Manor
#1 of 1 in Denshaw
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Broadfield Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Broadfield Park Hotel

Address: Sparrow Hill, Rochdale OL16 1AF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Rochdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Rochdale
Price Range: $53 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Broadfield Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Broadfield Park Hotel in Rochdale overlooks the historic Broadfield Park as well as Rochdale town centre. That just about sums up the world of contrast you'll enjoy here, with the comfort of the countryside and the convenience of the city combining to give you the best of both worlds! A charming 18th Century building, this wonderful hotel is cosy, luxurious and unassuming all at the same time. Our friendly staff will go the extra mile every day of your stay, to make sure you have a truly relaxing one. The hotel is minutes away from the M60, M62 and M66 motorways, with free parking and free Wi-Fi in all areas. That makes it a great place to do business, and an even better place to base a leisure break at! Whatever your reason for staying here, our delightfully decorated bedrooms combine Victorian furniture with state-of-the-art equipment and flat screen televisions to provide everything you need ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Broadfield Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rochdale
Best Western Broadfield Park Hotel Rochdale, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing