We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Broadfield Park Hotel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Rochdale
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great staff”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I stayed here for a couple of weeks while working locally, and would highly reccomend it. The staff are excellent, very friendly. Rooms are very comfortable and the food is very good, with a good selection and breakfast and very reasonably priced for an evening meal.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    90
    71
    34
    32
See reviews for
54
78
27
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We had a voucher for sunday lunch it was fabulous and the service was best ever staff from chloe.lizzy,and ben the chef your food was brilliant all piping hot we will def return and with family could;nt find any fault at all keepup the good work guys

Room Tip: we did'nt stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crimbo1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

We held our wedding breakfast and evening reception here on sat 3rd Nov and everything was fabulous!
From the night before when I stayed with my bridesmaids to the morning after the wedding when we checked out it was excellent. The staff are friendly yet professional and nothing is too much trouble. The food was lovely and the service was first class. Katie even managed to turn her hand to dressmaking when my dress had a slight mishap, saved the day!
We cannot thank the staff enough for making our day so special right down to the smallest details which everyone remembers.
Thank you so very much Xx

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Held our wedding at this lovely hotel and would recommend it to anyone the whole day from the ceremony to the reception was brilliant. Great rooms great food and the staff did everything they could for us made us feel special. Would like to say special thanks to lizzie for the lovely decoration of the rooms and the table and to Katie for all the planning for the months before hand she made everything so much easier and was great on the day. We have had nothing but great feed back everyone had a lovely day one to remember so thankyou very much.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 121JEANETTE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Masqat, Oman
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed at the Broadfield for one week, which included my brothers wedding over the weekend. Throughout our stay we felt at home (not a usual feeling when staying at a chain hotel). Breakfast each day was served hot and fresh with all the usual additions. The residents bar is comfortable and an ideal place to relax. The wedding passed without a hitch and throughout the staff were superb. Well done everyone for making our first stay in Rochdale for 3 years a success.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brent D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Just had a weekend at this hotel. First visit. Would go again. Top marks to staff especially Amy and Chloe. Service great. Food excellent in presentation and well cooked. Hotel bit frayed at the edges in places but overall good. It's 3 star and that's what it says on the 'tin' . No pretending to be something there not. If you want 5 star, them pay for 5 star. We enjoyed it and would defo recommend. Well done to everyone at B P H!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Broad field hotel is certainly one of the best places in Rochdale. We had a family meal on a Sunday lunch the food was great the staff were great and the place is superbly decorated , it is a period hotel with modern twists. Also on the doorstop is the beautiful broad field park and gardens. Thanx for a memorable lunch out!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rochdale
1.3 mi away
The Royal Toby Hotel
The Royal Toby Hotel
#2 of 6 in Rochdale
440 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel and Spa
3.7 mi away
Birch Hotel
Birch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heywood
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Manchester North
7.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Smokies Park
4.7 mi away
Clough Manor
Clough Manor
#1 of 1 in Denshaw
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Broadfield Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Broadfield Park Hotel

Property: Best Western Broadfield Park Hotel
Address: Sparrow Hill, Rochdale OL16 1AF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Rochdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Rochdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Broadfield Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Broadfield Park Hotel in Rochdale overlooks the historic Broadfield Park as well as Rochdale town centre. That just about sums up the world of contrast you'll enjoy here, with the comfort of the countryside and the convenience of the city combining to give you the best of both worlds! A charming 18th Century building, this wonderful hotel is cosy, luxurious and unassuming all at the same time. Our friendly staff will go the extra mile every day of your stay, to make sure you have a truly relaxing one. The hotel is minutes away from the M60, M62 and M66 motorways, with free parking and free Wi-Fi in all areas. That makes it a great place to do business, and an even better place to base a leisure break at! Whatever your reason for staying here, our delightfully decorated bedrooms combine Victorian furniture with state-of-the-art equipment and flat screen televisions to provide everything you need ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Broadfield Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rochdale
Best Western Broadfield Park Hotel Rochdale, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing