We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic”

The Pavilion 2 Bangladeshi Restaurant & Take Away
Ranked #6 of 300 Restaurants in Rochdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $23
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

What a find. Really busy Saturday night but all the staff were happy and smiling and couldn't do enough to look after us. Food absolutely delicious. Groupon worked as would never have found this place otherwise

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beth368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PavilionRochdale, Manager at The Pavilion 2 Bangladeshi Restaurant & Take Away, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you very much for your review.

Really pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We're a happy bunch and always like to smile busy or not so our customers are at ease with us and so that we are more approachable for our customers. We have a fun working environment which keeps us all happy.

Thanks

Saj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    472
    85
    25
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fabulous, Eastern dining experience...”
Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

We tried this restaurant thanks to a Groupon offer but was treated with the same care and respect as every other customer (which is not always the case). The customer service was superb, the staff were very attentive and polite. The food was to die for. The restaurant itself was lovely, modern and contemporary. A very enjoyable meal ... We will definitely be returning. Thank you.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PavilionRochdale, Manager at The Pavilion 2 Bangladeshi Restaurant & Take Away, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you very much for your review.

Really pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Your kind words have yet again proved that we do not discriminate our customers so thank you very much for this. It's a pleasure to seve our customers like yourselves and we will aim to keep providing you this service. See you again soon.

Thank you

Saj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Worst takeaway ever!”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

I had the unfortunate experience of ordering a takeaway from this restaurant after reading such good reviews.
I can only describe it as inedible.
We ordered popadoms and two separate curries with rice and naan bread.
The popadoms were stale and came with no accompaniments as requested when placing my order.
The curries were watery and lacking any real taste!
I can say this is the worst takeaway curry I have ever had!
Don't waste your money!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Peteol5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PavilionRochdale, Manager at The Pavilion 2 Bangladeshi Restaurant & Take Away, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you very much for your review.

Please call me on 01706 526666 as I would like yo discuss this order with you in more detail.

You see it's very hard for me to believe in your review as it's totally opposite of what we do and provide here. Every takeaway is given poppadums and chutneys regardless of if there ordered or not so these are never missed out. Our curries are anything but watery and we have never had such complaint about our curries being watery! Are you sure you ordered from us? Please double check this and if so please give me a call as I would like more detail for our own records.

Our aim is to provide high quality tasty food for our customers and it's disheartening when a customer isn't satisfied as personally no one likes to have a bad experience, let alone pay for one.

Thank you

Saj.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
“Perfect for a family get together”
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Excellent food, excellent service- relaxed atmosphere had a lovely family meal would highly recommend this restaurant!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PavilionRochdale, Manager at The Pavilion 2 Bangladeshi Restaurant & Take Away, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you very much for your review.

Really nice to hear you and your family enjoyed your time with us. Really appreciate you recommending us as well.

Thanks

Saj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Top class”
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

It's our local restaurant and it has always delivered good food (traditional curries, or try the Lamb Indiana).
Service is always excellent and you are made to feel very welcome.
Excellent value.

Well done to Sid and the team.

Helpful?
Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PavilionRochdale, Manager at The Pavilion 2 Bangladeshi Restaurant & Take Away, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you very much for your review.

Always nice to hear our customers are enjoying their time with us. See you again soon.

Thanks

Saj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pavilion 2 Bangladeshi Restaurant & Take Away also viewed

 
Rochdale, Greater Manchester
Littleborough, Rochdale
 

Been to The Pavilion 2 Bangladeshi Restaurant & Take Away? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing