We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for a family get together”

The Pavilion 2 Bangladeshi Restaurant & Take Away
Ranked #3 of 294 Restaurants in Rochdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $23
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Manchester
1 review
“Perfect for a family get together”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Excellent food, excellent service- relaxed atmosphere had a lovely family meal would highly recommend this restaurant!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PavilionRochdale, Manager at The Pavilion 2 Bangladeshi Restaurant & Take Away, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you very much for your review.

Really nice to hear you and your family enjoyed your time with us. Really appreciate you recommending us as well.

Thanks

Saj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    463
    80
    24
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Top class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

It's our local restaurant and it has always delivered good food (traditional curries, or try the Lamb Indiana).
Service is always excellent and you are made to feel very welcome.
Excellent value.

Well done to Sid and the team.

Helpful?
Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PavilionRochdale, Manager at The Pavilion 2 Bangladeshi Restaurant & Take Away, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you very much for your review.

Always nice to hear our customers are enjoying their time with us. See you again soon.

Thanks

Saj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

We recently had a meal for two using a Groupon voucher. It was a very enjoyable experience. We had three courses with wine. The quality of the food was very high and it was served in pleasingly large quantities - we weren't the only diners to take a doggy bag. The staff were friendly and attentive. We have already recommended the restaurant to others and will be returning in the near future

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anymorepie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PavilionRochdale, Manager at The Pavilion 2 Bangladeshi Restaurant & Take Away, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you very much for your review.

Really glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and thank you very much for recommending us. See you again soon.

Thank you

Saj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Just gorgeous! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I are now firm regulars at Pavilion II. We love it! We have eaten at many Indian restaurants in this country and we have yet to find one much better. The food, the service and the decor are superb. There is ample parking. Prices are very fair and value for money is high. We have, as a couple, visited on numerous occasions. We have also been there with friends and have organised family get togethers and birthday parties. The quality has remained high and we have yet to be disappointed. I can only recommend Pavilion II highly, with no reservations.

Helpful?
Thank theuneasyreaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PavilionRochdale, Manager at The Pavilion 2 Bangladeshi Restaurant & Take Away, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you very much for your review.

Really pleased to hear you are enjoying your time with us and we are able to maintain the standard of service each time. Really appreciate you recommending us. See you soon.

Thanks

Saj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

Great food, great service, great atmosphere. The staff can't do enough for you, the dishes are tasty, individual and made to your liking. Great place to spend an evening. Sometimes gets silly busy so you do need to book and insist that you expect your table on time.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Visitor X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PavilionRochdale, Manager at The Pavilion 2 Bangladeshi Restaurant & Take Away, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you very much for your review.

Really pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us. See you again soon.

Thank you

Saj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pavilion 2 Bangladeshi Restaurant & Take Away also viewed

 
Rochdale, Greater Manchester
Heywood, Rochdale
 

Been to The Pavilion 2 Bangladeshi Restaurant & Take Away? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing