We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Pavilion 2 Bangladeshi Restaurant & Take Away
Ranked #5 of 320 Restaurants in Rochdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $23
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Called in mid-week by chance. We was greeted by a friendly welcome. We was surprised to see how busy the restaurant was for mid-week. But after having our meal, it was no surprise to understand why the restaurant was busy. The service was excellent (even with a large group being catered for). The standard of the food was excellent (for both presentation and taste). Look forward to a planned return trip next week.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PavilionRochdale, Manager at The Pavilion 2 Bangladeshi Restaurant & Take Away, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank you so much for your review.

Really glad you enjoyed your time with us.

We shall continue to give you the best of service.

Thank you

Saj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (632)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

426 - 430 of 632 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2014

Having read the reviews on here and noted it as being the No1 restaurant in the whole of the Manchester area we were expecting it to be pretty good. However, it exceeded our expectations!!! Sid and the team were genuinely friendly, attentive and professional.....clearly experts at what they do. The food was the best I've ever tasted and although we were full, we came home feeling fine. Usually, it's a couple of Rennies and a lie down!!!! The best moment? Being told, "if there's anything we can do to make your visit special, just let us know", no need guys, you already have!!!! We'll be back and back. Thanks for a fab night, Liz & John. X

Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PavilionRochdale, Manager at The Pavilion 2 Bangladeshi Restaurant & Take Away, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

You finally found us!

Absolutely delighted you enjoyed your time with us and hoping you are a regular at our establishment now.

We are constantly working harder and constantly training our staff to make sure we maintain and exceed the service you received.

Thank you kindly

Saj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

fantastic meal and service!
fresh food, good tasting & service with a smile!
best curry house in Rochdale!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Natalie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PavilionRochdale, Manager at The Pavilion 2 Bangladeshi Restaurant & Take Away, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank you very much for your review.

See you again soon :-)

Saj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

My husband and I visited The Pavilion with our daughter and son in-law as they had dined there before and had highly recommended it to us so we knew we would be in for a treat and we were from the moment we stepped in to this lovely restaurant we were warmly greeted by staff and shown to our table, drinks were served our orders taken and we were ready to experience everything we had been told about the food.
Our starters were delicious and our main meal was truly scrumptious, mouth watering with good sized portions, and the presentation was delightful, all the spices shone through and unlike many other indian restaurants where curries can be very westernised our meals were full of flavour from beginning to end, you could tell only the freshest of ingredients were used, compliments to the chef and his team....even Gordon Ramsay would be impressed with the quality of food here !

Nothing was too much trouble for the waiters and we were very well looked after which as we all know is a very important part of our dining experience.

10/10 for outstanding food and service.

We will certainly be booking again very soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dial2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PavilionRochdale, Manager at The Pavilion 2 Bangladeshi Restaurant & Take Away, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words.

Such words puts a smile on our faces and we aim to work harder to maintain the level of service you were given.

Very nice to hear we are being recommended by our customers which is great news and the best marketing out there.

Thanking you again.

Saj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Having had a set meal with work colleagues for Christmas outing, I can honestly say what a great meal for the price!!! Great service with friendly staff, very efficient, would return hopefully soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Janet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PavilionRochdale, Manager at The Pavilion 2 Bangladeshi Restaurant & Take Away, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank you very much for your review.

We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and hope you have visited us again.

If not see you soon.

Thanks

Saj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pavilion 2 Bangladeshi Restaurant & Take Away also viewed

 
Rochdale, Greater Manchester
Heywood, Rochdale
 

Been to The Pavilion 2 Bangladeshi Restaurant & Take Away? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing