We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great food, slow service in busy periods” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ruchi

Ruchi
Ranked #37 of 294 Restaurants in Rochdale
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mobberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great food, slow service in busy periods”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

5 of us went here for Dinner and when we arrived the ambience was great, plenty of diners of all ages so this was for me a great sign. We ordered 3 bottles of house wine ( we like a drink ) and this was £7.95 per bottle, i could not believe my eyes and it was of a good standard too. We ordered our food and it took 1 hour and 20 minutes to come, we were having a great time but we were very surprised it took so long, i had to go and speak to the waiters twice asking where our food was, when it did come we all thought it was outstanding. All the staff were all genuinely apologetic and in all fairness we got compensated on our bill and finished off with a round of complimentary drinks which went down nicely.
Would we go again? Absolutely, but bare in mind you may have to wait a long time for your food in the busy periods, hopefully it was one of. The athmosphere, the food and the staff do this place proud, keep it up guys.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jose1918355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    15
    8
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Amazing food, amazing service and great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

We have visited this place many times but thought it time to review it again. As usual the service is second to none, will do anything to suit your group, the food is spectacular and the surroundings are very neat, modern and clean. Will be back again soon.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tazbabeslotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great takeaway delivered to your door”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

We live in rochdale and order takeaway every weekend. We have struggled to find a decent indian that delivers as we have two young children. E tried this early December for the first time based on trip advisor reviews and we are delighted we did. Polite staff on the phone, reasonable delivery time, reasonable price and most of all really good quality indian food with decent sized portions. I can see he reviews are good and I hope hey don start to cut back on quality which sometimes happens. Keep up the good work ruck and we will be weekly customers. Hope to visit he restaurant soon.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HDW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

We go once a week with friends and brilliant always, staff excellent food is brilliant and always made to feel welcome

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank shazza247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Meet up with friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Cannot praise this restaurant enough
The service is yet again first class and impressed all our friends.The food is superb and the attention to detail from taking our coats lighting candles and ensuring all our friends were happy with the meal and drinks made it very special.

Another visit will not be far away,,it is so nice to have something so good on your doorstep.
well done all the staff. see you all soon and thanks for a lovely evening.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pmann_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruchi also viewed

 
Rochdale, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Ruchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing