We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of The Harrows

The Harrows
Ranked #95 of 333 Restaurants in Rochdale
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: We are a family run public house. Our opening hours are as follows: Sunday-Friday 12am - 12pm Saturday 12am-1am. We host pool & darts nights and over the weekend have live entertainment and karaoke.
Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

Just been for lunch and was very impressed with the quantity and quality and would highly recommend it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank PA38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 42 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2012

Don't really want too many people going here as the value is superb however needs must. The food is well prepared and the roast potato's and cauliflower cheese are outstanding. I always have the gammon and it is always juicy and succulent. In some places, the roast potato's taste as though they have been kept for too long and have a metalic taste to them. Not here. Service is very good and extremely friendly. Try a pudding with custard if you can manage it after the main course.

Date of visit: November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 1711JohnB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

My wife and l have just had our Sunday dinner there and we really could not fault any part of it.

It was clean, the food was cooked perfectly and the staff and service polite and impressive.

Really cannot find a negative and the VFM is incdredible for the carvery.

We will DEFINATLY be going more often....

Date of visit: November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I always wanted to enjoy a carvery meal at a pub and a chance trip to this place with my family and a collegue fulfilled that dream. Great food and fresh too. Three meat carvery from 1200 non to 2000 hrs. Yorkshire puddings plus excellent gravy. Good selection beer and other drinks. Staff are warm and helpful. Parking is convenient and plenty.

Date of visit: September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank L G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I have been many times to this pubs for a carvery the food is always fantastic and the chief's are friendly and always smiling there is a choice of meats and veg is always hot and very tasty it is all fresh and the yorkshire puds are an added bonus, the bar staff are great and the place is clean the only down side for us was the land lady she always made us feel unwelcome when we took our children(that are very well behaved) and banished us to the conservatory that was sometimes cold, and she never smiled just made us feel uncomfortable and seemed to bark at us rather than talk she was like it every visit this is such a shame as all the other staff are so nice and helpful, we got the feeling that she would perfur older people or couples and not really familys!! we will not go again not due to the food just due to this

Date of visit: June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank kelly a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Harrows also viewed

 
Middleton, Rochdale
 

Been to The Harrows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing