We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasteless Food”
Review of Asia Restaurant - CLOSED

Asia Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $32
Cuisines: Asian, Indian, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Asia Is an institutional restaurant founded in 1981. We are not a bangladeshi restaurant, Our style of cooking is that of a pakistani homemade feel, we use the freshest herbs and the tenderest meats to create some magical yet authentic bespoke dishes. From Desi style curries to healthy grilled dishes we can cater for any palate.We offer both dine in or takeaway service and the restaurant is situated next to the new metrolink station at Rochdale train station.#Halal.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Tasteless Food”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I had a takeaway from the Asia Milkstone Road, Rochdale 3 weeks ago, chicken murga masala with chips and chapattis and sauces, I can honestly say this food was totally tasteless, cold and overpriced. I would not buy from this restaurant again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Mollie05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UmarNazir, General Manager at Asia Restaurant, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Hi Mollie05

Firstly i would like to apologise for your "tasteless" experience, i can assure you that this isnt our mission statement here at the Asia restaurant, you can see from previous reviews our food is far from "tasteless".

I have looked into your order on our backup office and cannot find no such order dating back 3 weeks ago, also may i ask if the food was tasteless, cold and overpriced, why wasn't this complaint raised with us at the time by phone or email. I would like to rectify this problem and ensure you that our food is tasty, served hot and reasonably priced. (Im assuming you ordered off a takeaway menu which discloses the prices for such dishes, so therefore you must have some indication as to how much your meal was going to be.

we take pride in our food and service and value your opinion, please could you call us on 01706640147 with some further details in order to rectify this matter.


Kind regards

Umar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    22
    12
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Littleborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, great food and great service”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I couldn't agree with Mollie05 less....It may be because we ate in the restaurant rather than a take away, but the whole experience would enjoyable, from friendly greeting through to paying the bill and leaving with a handshake from Umar. Great food, we were unhurried throughout and had a fabulous evening. Thanks to all the chefs and front of house staff at the restaurant.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Some things are better than food.”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This review is not about the food surprisingly, you won't match their food and you certainly won't match the ambiance the hosts Amir and Umar foster in this restaurant. As hosts they are organised , unflappable , excellent multitaskers, professional and generous. This premier restaurant is a busy place by reputation but you never feel over-served or under-served. Tonight we were just one of a few parties in and they all got attended personally by the hosts and the food and drinks flowed at a natural pace for each group and couples. This is a great place to and socialise and eat to the level you suits you just put your trust in the hosts.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DuncanRigby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
1 review
“A place where the quality of the food matches the fantastic hospitality...”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We held a celebratory dinner party at the Asia last Saturday. There was plenty of yummy food and Umar and Amir and their team completely went above and beyond to ensure we had a fantastic night. You honestly can't beat this place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hayleypeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adeje, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We went for a curry on Saturday there was a huge party in motion, it made the atmosphere very enjoyable. The true sign of a good restaurant is that even when they are almost full, the food comes out on time, it is all cooked to perfection and the service remains fantastic as always.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stuart J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asia Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing