We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What can it say hot shower and jacuzzi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Villas Residence
Ranked #2 of 14 Rochdale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“What can it say hot shower and jacuzzi”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Features of this residence leave you in awe. Amazing service and I'm writing this and I'm still here don't even want to go home. This place is as another reviewer said an oasis. Tranquil grounds and amazingly pleasant owner. May just start coming here for the sake of it it's that nice. Thanks

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank AMCONW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    13
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
36
145
39
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2014

after being stuck in traffic on the way up from london, and also stopped by the police for no reason, we arrived a bit tired and miffed and found a little oasis off the bury road - which in all fairness isn't the nicest road in the world but as soon as i saw paul, the owner, that didn't matter. he is incredibly welcoming, inviting us for a glass (or 2) of wine when we had settled in, and his house is also incredible. its top to toe full of antiques and paintings from yonder...we stayed in the the tudor room - which wowed us. the bed was so comfortable, it was hard to get out of it to go to dinner. the bathroom was lovely- clean, with a separate shower and bath - always a winner. breakfast was super lovely- full english breakfast - again, always a winner. the main thing about it was paul though...the whole house is him, and that was what made it such a lovely experience. thank you

Room Tip: i'd go for the tudor room as it has a lovely 4 poster bed and it at the top of the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hannabay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Quiet location, with wonderful features, great bedrooms and bathrooms. Owners offer tea/coffee and a glass of wine,great hospitality. Cooked breakfast good,possibly more choice. Overall a special and unique b&b.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

As soon as you walk in you go back in time period features and a lovely warm welcome. Room spotless and huge big comfy bed and the most decadent bathroom with big fluffy towels and robes. Breakfast did not disappoint fresh cooked and very tasty. All in all a lovely time

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teddington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

It isn't often that you can write a review and not have at least some sort of negative comment, but on this occasion, I really can't. Thank you for great hospitality, good food and a comfortable, quiet room. I can't say more than it would be a great pleasure to return.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GastronomeUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

We were looking for a place to stay in Greater Manchester for a night away near to the countryside. The reviews on TA attracted us here and we were not disappointed. The B and B is stunning. It is a beautiful house with charming antiques. It has real character. Paul was an excellent host giving us some great recommendations for walks, pubs and places to eat. Great breakfast in the morning and a really relaxing stay. Highly recommended.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We loved our stay at this charming Victorian styled homely residence. It was superbly furnished, decorated and equipped. Everything was of the best quality, from the ketchup at breakfast to the fine sheets and bedding. We loved it. The hotelier, Paul, was friendly and most professional. We cannot praise this darling little hotel enough. It is the benchmark by which we measure all the other hotels we stay at in future. It is the kind of place that puts you right off large impersonal chain hotels. It was homely, warm, comfortable and had bags of character and charm. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: ask for a 4-poster perhaps?
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Highspen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rochdale
0.5 mi away
Best Western Broadfield Park Hotel
1.2 mi away
The Royal Toby Hotel
The Royal Toby Hotel
#2 of 6 in Rochdale
430 reviews
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel and Spa
5.2 mi away
Clough Manor
Clough Manor
#1 of 1 in Denshaw
253 reviews
5.5 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villas Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villas Residence

Property: The Villas Residence
Address: 2 Oakenrod Villas Bury Road | Bury Road, Rochdale OL11 4EE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Rochdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Rochdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Villas Residence 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villas Residence is a small 19th century Georgian style Boutique Guest house in Rochdale, Lancashire. It is the essence of a welcoming private residence.The Villas offers accommodation set in an atmosphere of a bygone era. Antique furnishings and exquisite decoration make each room a romantic home from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your The Villas Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas Residence Rochdale, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing