We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back in good books !”
Review of The Fallen Angels - CLOSED

The Fallen Angels
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: The Fallen Angels is an Italian continental restaurant, with fantastic Mediterranean food and a great selection of Italian wines.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

It’s a couple of years since I’ve been to The Fallen Angel, I was disappointed on my last visit. Not this time though. Four of us went for a meal and we all came away happy with our meals and service standards. There were several large parties which made for a good atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Robjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsdeckers, Guest Relations Manager at The Fallen Angels, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Robjan

Thank you so much for your review, we have been working hard on new menu dishes and out guest service and we are thrilled that this resulted in you and your party enjoying your evening with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 120 of 199 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2013

My Parents and I had our dinner here tonight to celebrate my Mum's birthday which was a few days ago. The food was lovely and the service was okay.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gunniminor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsdeckers, Guest Relations Manager at The Fallen Angels, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Gunnimor

Thank you for your review and Happy Birthday to your Mum. We are honoured that you have chosen to spend your Mum's birthday with us for the last two years and we look forward to helping you celebrate again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

stayed @the royal toby on the Sunday night offer of dine and stay on the 27th January.(a christmas present from our daughter and family)What a fab present.The rooms are great and the 3 course meal in the fallen angel was superb!Thanks to Michael for his special attention it really made for a great night.We ate so well we were barely able to manage our lovely breakfast !.We are already planning our next trip back with friends.
Jackie S

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jackie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsdeckers, Guest Relations Manager at The Fallen Angels, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Jackie S

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your Christmas Present, what a great idea for a gift. I have passed your feedback onto our teams + Michael and they are delighted and we are really pleased you will be visiting us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Love this place. Great food wine and atmosphere, what more do you want on a night out. I would definitely go again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank angelaffleck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsdeckers, Guest Relations Manager at The Fallen Angels, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Dear angelaffleck, thank you for your review, the team will be delighted and we look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Really good, the grandkids say it the best pizza they've ever had, so that will do. Staff are friendly and there is an extensive choice

Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsdeckers, Guest Relations Manager at The Fallen Angels, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

We are really pleased that your grandchildren enjoy our pizza’s, they are very popular with everyone. I will pass on your feedback to our chefs and service team, they will enjoy your feedback. We hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fallen Angels also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing