We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good chinese restaurant but book”

Blue Diamond Restaurant
Ranked #107 of 299 Restaurants in Rochdale
Cuisines: Chinese, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Oldham
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Very good chinese restaurant but book”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Good local restaurant on the border of Oldham and Rochdale serves excellent food with great service
Very popular you will have to find a place to park
We tend to go here for special occasions

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Raymond M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    16
    9
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lagos, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, excellent service and cosy”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We have been going to the Blue Diamond for the past 20 years and it has always been excellent cannot fault it in any way.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Ruth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Visited with Friends”
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Arrived with a party of 6. Was asked if we wanted upstairs or down. First impression: a busy, vibrant, family feel restaurant. Interesting choice if Cantonese and Peking dishes. With varied banquets.
We half the group had a banquet to suit our 7 year old who wanted to try everything, and the other half ordered bespoke choices from the menu. Every dish was mouth-watering, waiters attentive and owner looked after our daughter with enthusiasm.
Meal was an absolute pleasure and the whole night was a thoroughly enjoyable experience. We will return.

Helpful?
4 Thank Visionist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Crap!”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Heard nothing but good reveiws from here so orderd a take away tonight and the food was crap no other word for it. Wont be goung again!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nazcaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Simply the best Chinese in Rochdale”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This small restaurant is an absoulute gem. we have been going here for some 15 years and the staff who i understand are a familly run thsi place. The food is excellent and the service pitched at the right level.They always remember your names and ask about your familly by name. We more often now go for a take away which has 20% off. If you want a take away try here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank NerjaGrizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Diamond Restaurant also viewed

Littleborough, Rochdale
Rochdale, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Blue Diamond Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing