We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apple Tree House
Nearby Hotels
$108
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Redhill House(Redhill)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Winford Manor(Winford)
$105
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penscot Inn(Shipham)
$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveler rating
134
38
17
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
38
17
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast bagan early flightbristol airportone nightan overnight stayairport parkingtea coffee making facilitiesshuttle serviceleave carjourney homefollowing morningpatio doorscheck in was quicklovely accommodationflight numberbusy roadon arrival
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 198 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I stayed at the apple tree house with my son before a morning flight from Bristol airport. The owner was very friendly helpful, and happy to pick us to and from the airport any time at no extra cost. The rooms are very clean the beds are comfortable and the whole place is very quiet. Ah, and good showers which you don't always find in England. The breakfast was very simple and pre packed which suited us fine .there is also tea and coffee facilities in the room.
We will certainly go back again and I would recommend this place. You cannot go wrong.

Room Tip: The owner will pick you from the airport and take you back to the airport; this is very handy if you are using the bus link to the airport from Bristol temple-mead like we did.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fadhley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We have stayed at Apple Tree House twice in the last few months, due to very early flights out of Bristol. Both times we have been very pleased with the property and the car parking, airport pick up and delivery service provided. The units are compact but new and clean and all you need
for an overnight stay and we like the little breakfast packs which you can take with you.
Keith seems to be able to take to you to the airport and collect you at any time of the day or night and is always bright and cheerful.
The first time we stayed and walked down to the Darlington Arms pub for dinner but mentioned to Keith that it was very dark to walk on the main road - on our second trip he advised that they now have torches if required! Great service indeed!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LynB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed at the Apple Tree House last August to break up a long journey on our way home from a holiday in Newquay.

It's a lovely place to stay with friendly owners, modern, clean rooms and a fantastic view.

We were told all about local places to eat. One of the recommendations was the Bungalow Inn which was not great so next time we will try one of the other nearby pubs/restaurants (This obviously is nothing to do with the Apple Tree House but I hoped it would help others deciding where to go during their stay).

The 'breakfast pack' left for us is a great idea, especially for those who are rushing off in the morning as they can take it with them.

We would be more than happy to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank urbansmummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We needed an overnight stop before heading off on on a 3 day day tour of Cornwall. Our room was small and cold but it soon warmed up once we turned the heating on. The room was recently constructed, clean and well equiped. The breakfast is just a snack. The shuttle to and from the airport is very efficient. The owners are lovely. Recommended.
Be aware though that the pub down the road is not always open and it is a bit of a walk. You need to eat prior to getting to the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank k8andsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Flew into Bristol on Tuesday evening and needed a place to stay before moving on the next morning. I called the owner who came to the airport to pick us up afew minutes after calling.
The room was beautifully decorated, very clean and warm. We were shown the wi-fi codes as I had to book a car and plan my route. Also given a breakfast bag, juice, apple, chocolate brioche and biscuit. Agreed a time and was taken back to the airport next morning all included.
Very friendly and helpful would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eileen_hamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews