We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good to Go”
Review of Redhill House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Redhill House
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Redhill
Certificate of Excellence
St Columb Major, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good to Go”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Stayed Febuary park & fly,Enjoyable experience from start to finish, friendly staff, lovely room.
This is better valve then some near by alternatives.Early start to airport taxi arranged and someone on reception/breakfast duty.If you stay for an evening meal it may take time but it was worth the wait.
Thank You.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stewart_Yorkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonPlush, Manager at Redhill House, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review! Happy that you had an enjoyable experience at Redhill House. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    73
    27
    14
    7
See reviews for
62
165
17
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
County Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

stayed here over the weekend ,flew in from bristol airport to meet my husband here .I never booked a taxi from airport big mistake I had to wait 50 mins I rang hotel and the very kind man sent me one in 5 mins .when I got to the hotel it was perfect just what we needed to relax after my husband had been on a very busy corse. The hotel is amazing so clean very romantic feel to it ,our room was great no 2 like home from home little arm chair , big TV sky and free internet a beautiful bathroom what more do you need. Food was fab as was breakfast . There is not much to do in the area but this hotel has it all even I lovely heated pool . If your thinking about staying here you won't be disappointed thanks for a great stay .

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula7420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonPlush, Manager at Redhill House, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for the great review! I am happy that you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We had a family room for one night. The rooms have a boutique feel to them with character. Far nicer than the sterile chain hotels near by. Breakfast was delicious and overall this place is good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonPlush, Manager at Redhill House, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for the lovely feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK and Lefkada
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We were delighted by the friendly welcome, characterful décor, good-sized comfortable room, and stunning countryside views. We were only staying 1 night on our way to Bristol Airport -- you couldn't get a more convenient location for this, but this would be a nice place to stay for a few days in its own right. The swimming pool is lovely, we had it to ourselves, a great way to relax after your journey. Breakfast was a decent continental (I think you can opt for a cooked breakfast too), with lovely fresh croissants. Dinner was good, plenty of choice, well cooked without being too "posh," and very friendly service

We loved our room, it was room 6, dual aspect, great views, direct access to a terrace overlooking the garden. Loads of space in the room and also a great bathroom. Only one small quibble: The bathroom only has a net curtain, which looks pretty but doesn't give you any privacy at night when you're in there with the light on. I know the house isn't directly overlooked so somebody would have to be looking in from the road outside, which isn't very likely, but even so, it might be a bit more comfortable to have the option of an opaque curtain or blind.
But we'd definitely stay here again and have no hesitation recommending it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kyklamina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonPlush, Manager at Redhill House, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for your valuable feedback. I am so glad to hear that you had a great stay with us! With regards to the bathroom window in Room 6, we have covered it with an opaque layer, so the problem has been solved! We look forward to welcoming you back!
Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plymouth england
Level 6 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

What a lovely surprise arriving at this House, on entering -more surprises seeing the quirky surroundings of soft furnishings, Very nice welcome from the receptionist who asked if we required any refreshments , then we were shown to our big spacious very clean room , huge Bed , soft and snow white linens , Bottled water ,chocolates Tea/coffee & Complimentary Broadband .
The owner came in and lit a log Fire in the reception area where drinks we ordered we all laid out and My son had brought with him some Champagne ( birthday gift) Ice Bucket - fresh glasses all arranged "free of charge " such a nice touch ,
The swimming pool was heated -clean and very welcome .
we ate in the delightful Dining room - fresh produce well cooked .
early morning start was no trouble for the staff arranging all the breakfast items . . nothing was too much trouble .

A very intimate friendly Hotel run by a lovely couple.


.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drakesdrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonPlush, Manager at Redhill House, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for your valuable feedback! I am happy to hear that our staff took great care of you during your stay, and that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back!
Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Just had a fantastic weekend at Redhill House. Amazing rooms, very clean. Kids (and grown-ups) loved the pool. Great base to explore Bristol and great evening meal. Just wish Trip Advisor wouldn't insist on massive amounts of text.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coulson-Lowes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonPlush, Manager at Redhill House, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the positive feedback and we do hope to welcome you back in the future.

Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

My partner and I have stayed at this hotel several times now. Each time we have had a different room. The first visit we had a lovely room, the only down side being a light sleeper is that traffic goes by all night, so we new to ask for a room away from the road on the next visit (my partner can sleep anywhere). We love the rooms all being bespoke. Staff have always been friendly. We have never had dinner at the hotel and we normally miss breakfast due to early flights and the last thing want to do is eat too early.
I look forward to going back again soon to the hotel now named Redhill House.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper ask for a room away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeidiHo37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonPlush, Manager at Redhill House, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for your repeat support. It's great to have guests return and leave happy every time.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redhill
1.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol Airport
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol Airport
2.3 mi away
Winford Manor
Winford Manor
#1 of 1 in Winford
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
5.2 mi away
The Town and Country Lodge
4.5 mi away
Lyncombe Lodge Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redhill House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redhill House

Property: Redhill House
Address: Bridgewater Road | Bristol Airport, Redhill BS40 5TD, England (Formerly Plush Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Redhill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Redhill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Redhill House 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Redhill House is the nearest hotel to Bristol Airport. Redhill House is a luxury boutique style hotel, fully licensed, offering 9 carefully individually furnished rooms with breakfast, free broadband wi-fi, an indoor heated swimming pool & jacuzzi, a secured car park and wonderful grounds & vistas. Under personal management of the owner and great staff, we aim to ensure you stay is an extremely pleasant experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Redhill House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plush Hotel Bristol
Redhill House Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing