We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thoroughly recommended!”
Review of Redhill House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Redhill House
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Redhill
Certificate of Excellence
Neath Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Thoroughly recommended!”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Small hotel with very friendly and efficient staff. This was our first experience of booking a hotel near to Bristol airport for an early morning flight and we will be booking this hotel for the next time! Excellent facilities, lovely room, comfy bed, luxury bathroom. Good quality meal in their restaurant. We are seasoned worldwide travellers and were absolutely astonished and delighted to be able to be served breakfast at 4:30 am, before we had to depart for our flight! Well done to the staff at Redhill House!
They also do great deals for parking for holidays.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonPlush, Manager at Redhill House, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff took good care of you. Our aim is to give our guests a good relaxing experience, and I am happy that this was achieved with you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    73
    27
    14
    7
See reviews for
62
165
17
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We booked here mainly because of the swimming pool. Only to find on arrival it was booked daily by mothers & babies group 3pm- 6pm. Early morning cleaning of the pool at 8am so the group could be in again at 9am meant if you wanted a swim you had to get a key at 7am if you could find someone.
Breakfast was very limited unless you paid extra for something hot.
The price we paid was for a room with unlimited pool use and this was not the case.

Room Tip: Four poster room lovely but constant headlights at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonPlush, Manager at Redhill House, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback.

With regards to the swimming pool, yes we do have local swim groups that use the pool during the week. The times do differ from day to day. Our hotel guests have exclusive use of the pool during the week from 6pm - 10pm, on Saturdays from 12 - 10pm and on Sundays 9 - 10pm. If a guest wants to use the pool earlier or later than the opening and closing times, this can be arranged through our reception. The swimming pool is locked between 10pm and 8am for health and safety reasons. We are in the process of making the swimming pool times more clear on our website.
We offer a complimentary buffet continental breakfast which includes, bagels, crumpets, croissants, bread for toasting, jams and a variety of spreads, a selection of cheeses & continental cold meats, drinking yoghurts, fresh fruit salad and fruits, a selection of cereals and unlimited tea, coffee and juices. Our guests do seem very satisfied with the selection.
The curtains in room 4 have been adjusted so that no light comes through, thank you for bringing that to our attention.

I do hope that we will welcome you back in the future.

Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, England
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

How refreshing to find such a hospitable and comfortable hotel close to Bristol airport. Our flight was delayed so badly we didn't arrive until almost 3am. We were warmly greeted by a receptionist and fell into a truly comfortable bed with fabulous linen. On waking refreshed we found a beautiful view from our balcony. The room was spacious, individual and the bathroom large and newly refurbished. Why on earth would you stay in a faceless airport hotel when you have this option. The continental breakfast was really great and the staff tip top. We loved it and will never stay anywhere else when travelling from Bristol. These people deserve to do really well. Personal touches and attention to detail. Do try it.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank orange108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonPlush, Manager at Redhill House, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review and the positive feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back to Redhill House.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

We normally book a cheaper / smaller hotel for a night before airport "trip" but as we were about to start our honeymoon we decided to spend a few extra pennies!
And we are so glad we did, apart from a small mix up with which entrance to use, the room was amazing with rose petals on and around the bed :)
Service and food at dinner was great; general service is very attentitive. A greet hotel!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CarlyLab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonPlush, Manager at Redhill House, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Glad to hear that your honeymoon was off to a perfect start!!! I am happy to hear that our staff treated you well and that you enjoyed staying with us. We do hope to welcome you back in the future.

Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed the night before travelling from Bristol Airport. Rate was £109/room
Hotel is located a few minutes, from the Airport, and the receptionist will arrange a taxi
Taxi charge was £8
Signposting to the car park was a bit misleading which results in carting your luggage down numerous steps to the reception entrance. There is an entrance, with automatic gates, at the front but we witnessed all guests carting their luggage so maybe not accessible/signposted. Would be worth asking, when booking, and luggage could be dropped off, before parking your car for the night
Thankfully the taxi knew of this entrance so it saved more luggage carting, in the early morning
We stayed in room 8. The room was lovely and spacious, if a little cold. The bathroom is a wet room and the toilet is adjacent to the shower head so be prepared for some drying off of facilities
We had dinner in the restaurant and the food was, in my opinion, a bit overpriced for the quality. With wine the meal was £69
Breakfast is a cold buffet and had a good variety of choice. The waitress was very pleasant
Breakfast appears to be available whenever guests would like which is a nice touch

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fraserc14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We booked this hotel as closest to Bristol Airport, and it went far beyond our expectations. We were greeted warmly, completed the paperwork and were amazed when asked if we wanted breakfast as at 3.30am, we didn't expect it! We were then shown to our room and it was amazing, it even had a balcony with tables and chairs. it was huge room, lovely bathroom and a mega powerful shower which was perfect! Extremely high standard of decor and cleanliness throughout, tea/coffee and the nice touch was a personal welcome letter and chocolate on the end do the bed.

We ate in the restaurant and the lady cooked the food to order, it was more than fantastic, the quality and service was exceptional as was The sticky toffee pudding! Breakfast was lovely, toast, bagels, selection of cold meats, which was all truly appreciated at such an early time in the morning.

The staff were very friendly and I would highly recommend this hotel and will most definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had room 6, it was amazingly good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JAL396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonPlush, Manager at Redhill House, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback. It makes me very happy that our staff are consistent in delivering excellent service. I am glad that you had a great overall experience with us, and we do hope to welcome you back in the future.

Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

I'd booked a hol away to celebrate bf's 60th birthday and we stayed here either side of the holiday flying out from Bristol airport. I can't fault a thing! The staff/owner were friendly welcoming and efficient giving us the most lovely room I've ever had the pleasure of staying in - not to mention the card and wine to celebrate was an extra special touch. We ate our evening meal here which was well prepared and tasty. Breakfast too was plentiful and very fresh (continental tho cooked breakfast could be ordered for a small extra charge). The hotel organised a taxi to take us to the airport and we were able to leave our car safely with them until we returned (£5 a night). We had room 4 before our hol but this was taken on our return and we were given a choice of two others. We chose room 6 - still gorgeous!- and with the added bonus of a large balcony overlooking the rolling hills with chairs and table. As the weather was fine and my daughter visiting this was great as we could sit and chat enjoying the view! All in all I would highly recommend this hotel and would like to send a massive thankyou to them for making the bookends of our holiday so special. :-)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank memomeSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonPlush, Manager at Redhill House, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback. I am thrilled that we started and ended your holiday on a great note. Our aim is to offer our guests a relaxing and stress free environment before going on business or holiday. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redhill
1.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol Airport
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol Airport
2.3 mi away
Winford Manor
Winford Manor
#1 of 1 in Winford
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
5.2 mi away
The Town and Country Lodge
4.5 mi away
Lyncombe Lodge Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redhill House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redhill House

Property: Redhill House
Address: Bridgewater Road | Bristol Airport, Redhill BS40 5TD, England (Formerly Plush Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Redhill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Redhill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Redhill House 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Redhill House is the nearest hotel to Bristol Airport. Redhill House is a luxury boutique style hotel, fully licensed, offering 9 carefully individually furnished rooms with breakfast, free broadband wi-fi, an indoor heated swimming pool & jacuzzi, a secured car park and wonderful grounds & vistas. Under personal management of the owner and great staff, we aim to ensure you stay is an extremely pleasant experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Redhill House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plush Hotel Bristol
Redhill House Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing