We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First rate accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Portishead Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Portishead
Certificate of Excellence
Warks
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“First rate accommodation”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

One night stay. Room was very clean and comfortable. All staff we met were very friendly and helpful. Car park spacious even though the hotel on this occasion was virtually full. Very impressed with breakfast. At £5.25 for the continental you would be hard pressed to get better value. Plenty of healthy choices available. The staff were extremely busy with the numbers taking breakfast that morning but coped exceedingly well. We were members of quite a large wedding party so the management might have envisaged that additional staff would have been of benefit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaguarWarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    214
    72
    11
    12
See reviews for
236
279
26
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Just had 2 nights at this Premier Inn, a good standard having recently been re-furbished and up-graded. The rooms are now equiped with the large wall mounted flat screen TV, as all the re-furbished rooms now seem to have, and new bathroom suites. Reception staff very happy and offer a warm welcome. Car parking is good, and the room was very quiet.
I know this is a review about the hotel and not the restaurant, so I will leave a separate review about that, but just let me say that is is a complete shambles. I am due to spend another 3 nights next week near Bristol, where I am working, and planned to stay at this Premier Inn, however, I am seriously thinking about finding an alternative hotel, as I just could not stand the prospect of trying to obtain a decent evening meal in the attached Brewers Fayre. Go to the hotel, by all means, and if only there for one night you may want to suffer the pub food, but if your stay is for any longer, find somewhere else.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomps53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norwich
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed for one night and found the room very clean with a big TV. Restaurant food including breakfast fine.
We would stay again but why no SHAVER SOCKET? Very inconvenient. I have travelled in many countries and this has never been a problem. Staff said it was now company policy NOT to put them in but could not say why? I was offered an adaptor but who wants to start chasing for one of these early morning?
Is this some silly EU rule or just a Premier quirk?

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgflady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Went to this hotel for the weekend with friends and found the staff very helpful, the room terrific and the breakfast and bar good quality and comfortable and genial. I have traveled extensively and as an American, I found this place up there with the best that we offer outr travellers. Would recommend it as child friendly and not oppressively so (kids not running around out of control). All in all, a very pleasant experience.

Room Tip: All in all I think that they are all similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire. England
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Nothing really bad to say about this hotel. Stayed for a week whilst attending a course. The room was clean, plenty big enough and a very decent bed. The girls on reception were very pleasant and helpful. It is what it is quite basic but comfortable. Nice and quiet as well Would I stay again? Yes I would.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redcote9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This is the second time I've used Premier Inn, and again it was an excellent stay. I paid less than for a Travelodge, and you get so much more. The rooms was large, with all the amenities (plenty of pillows and towels, tea-making stuff, hairdryer), this room had a massive flat screen TV too. The room and bathroom were spotless, check-in was fast, and the breakfast, if you have children, is such good value - all you can eat for £8.95 and you get a free child's all-you-can-eat breakfast too. The Brewer's Fayre attached to the Inn has decent food and the staff are so friendly. Definitely will stay in a Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karenlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed at the Premier Inn recently for two nights with friends and again found it to be a clean and pleasant place.

The room was spotless and the staff were helpful and friendly.

We had food at the attached pub/restaurant which was decent pub grub.

I'd happily stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portishead
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Portishead
Travelodge Portishead
#1 of 2 in Portishead
614 reviews
4.7 mi away
Best Western Walton Park Hotel
2.4 mi away
Days Inn Bristol M5
Days Inn Bristol M5
#1 of 1 in Easton-in-Gordano
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
5.9 mi away
Best Western Henbury Lodge Hotel
7.4 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 39 in Bristol
3,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Portishead Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Portishead Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Portishead Hotel
Address: Wyndham Way | Portishead, Portishead BS20 7GA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Portishead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Portishead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Portishead Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short walk from Portishead Quays Marina and an easy drive to Bristol and Cribbs Causeway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Portishead Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Portishead Hotel Portishead
Premier Inn Portishead Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing