We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfactory Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Portishead Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Portishead
Certificate of Excellence
Yorkshire. England
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Satisfactory Stay”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Nothing really bad to say about this hotel. Stayed for a week whilst attending a course. The room was clean, plenty big enough and a very decent bed. The girls on reception were very pleasant and helpful. It is what it is quite basic but comfortable. Nice and quiet as well Would I stay again? Yes I would.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redcote9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    215
    73
    12
    12
See reviews for
237
281
26
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
midlands
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This is the second time I've used Premier Inn, and again it was an excellent stay. I paid less than for a Travelodge, and you get so much more. The rooms was large, with all the amenities (plenty of pillows and towels, tea-making stuff, hairdryer), this room had a massive flat screen TV too. The room and bathroom were spotless, check-in was fast, and the breakfast, if you have children, is such good value - all you can eat for £8.95 and you get a free child's all-you-can-eat breakfast too. The Brewer's Fayre attached to the Inn has decent food and the staff are so friendly. Definitely will stay in a Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karenlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed at the Premier Inn recently for two nights with friends and again found it to be a clean and pleasant place.

The room was spotless and the staff were helpful and friendly.

We had food at the attached pub/restaurant which was decent pub grub.

I'd happily stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed here on 19th March and it was what I expected. I did get a quirky room (31A if I recall correctly) which is on a corner and was, as I understand it, once a store room. You will know this if you stay, as there is only one small horizontal window some 5 feet off the ground, therefore no views out of the room unless you have a ladder. This is clearly know by staff in the bar next door as when reporting for breakfast and offering my room number for checking, the staff member said " ah the room with a view". That aside, all ok and as expected.

Room Tip: Try and avoid the room number with 'A' after it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nic I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights whilst on a Sport weekend. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable, looks exactly like the photograph. Bed very good. Food was good and typical of pub food so no complaints. The night manager was excellent as my room mate snored loud enough to wake the dead, she put me in another room to sleep and didn't charge me anything extra so a really big thank you for that!! These hotels are great as a base when travelling or using it as a base when going out each day. Only downside is that it isnt near any railway stations otherwise very very good no hesitation in staying there again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewDaniSally5164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

As the title says, this is a mirror of nearly all the premier inns and as such is clean, comfy and characterless. Ideal for a works stopover but wouldn't base a holiday there.
Breakfast was very good. Hats off to the bacon guy! This was cooked with colour on the fat, not the usual almost poached look (my pet hate!).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_blue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

This was our first stay at a Premier Inn. We had a large, modern, very comfortable room and .breakfast was pretty good, there was cereal, fresh fruit yoghurt and breakfast was freshly cookeda nd brought to the table. Their coffee actually tasted of coffee which is quite unusual in British hotels. Service was pleasant and helpful .We will definitely use this chain again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthWalesTelstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portishead
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Portishead
Travelodge Portishead
#1 of 2 in Portishead
614 reviews
4.7 mi away
Best Western Walton Park Hotel
2.4 mi away
Days Inn Bristol M5
Days Inn Bristol M5
#1 of 1 in Easton-in-Gordano
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
5.9 mi away
Best Western Henbury Lodge Hotel
7.4 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 39 in Bristol
3,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Portishead Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Portishead Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Portishead Hotel
Address: Wyndham Way | Portishead, Portishead BS20 7GA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Portishead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Portishead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Portishead Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short walk from Portishead Quays Marina and an easy drive to Bristol and Cribbs Causeway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Portishead Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Portishead Hotel Portishead
Premier Inn Portishead Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing