We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“christmas night in the premier inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Portishead Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Portishead
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I have to say I've never stayed in a budget hotel before (only because I like a pool), but I defiantly will in the future. the room was clean and the bed was comfortable, and the reception staff were lovely. good value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turkey78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (765)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Portishead Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

658 - 664 of 766 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2012

Premier Inn have inproved so much - this was an utter delight to stay in.
The staff we fantastic - every box was ticked. The warm welcome ( discreed have we stayed before welcome question) wonderfull would love to take the receptionist home with us, she knew her stuff to make us so welcome - I can say hand on heart home from home - loved the banter ( she knew her visitors).
Next Morning at breakfast in the ajoining Brewers Faye - the staff were better than any posh london restaurant - nothing was too much trouble.Breakfast was true normal standard - filling and fresh. "Great" filled you up for the day, even if you had continental. So Good to see non residants attending for brea\kfast - that says a lot !!!! - Great banter with member of staff as there was no blackpudding. He made our day . Thank you guys we will be back

Room Tip: no problems
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jerry28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in November. We were welcomed by the receiptionist who fully informed us of all we needed to know. We were on the first floor and there was no lift so we had to get our luggage up the stairs....we are going again at Christmas but have asked for a room on the ground floor next time. We are over 60's. The room we had in November over looked the car park which was very noisy at times, so next time we are having a room facing the other way. The receiptionist was very understanding when we asked for this arrangement.
The room was very nice though and had a window that opened, so it was nice to get some fresh air in as the room was quite hot even though we didn't turn on the heating in the room.
The bed linen was lovely...nice quality. There was a choice of pillows...hard or soft, but if you want feather pillows take your own. The bathroom was nice and clean, better than others we have seen. We do take our own toilet paper though when we go away as some places it's dreadful, that was not the case here though.
We didn't eat at their resturant as we were visiting family locally so can't comment on that.
All in all....a nice stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaitakkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Our weekend break at Portishead was very good the Staff were very friendly and the room was excellant everything was very clean and all around the Hotel was very good. However the Restaurant was terrible we would not recommend to eat their due lack of Staff, Poor service and quality of food.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bredhurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We booked a night at the Premier Inn as ideal location for visiting family in Portishead
What a lovely surprise we had. The Receptionist who greeted us on arrival was polite, friendly and welcoming. We were made aware of all the facilities available to us and offered extras such as Dinner and breakfast
As we have never stopped in a Premier Inn before, we were unsure of the standard of accomodation. I was so impressed by the standard of the room and decor.
With out doubht we will be back and have recommended to family anf friends

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sykes2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We had a great value stay at the Premier Inn Portishead, large Sony TV, comfortable room,clean and tidy and friendly staff.Do yourself a favour and do not step foot in the a joining restaurant the food is like school dinners gone wrong.Cheap ingredients, not properly cooked and the service is diabolical.40 minutes for the starter an hour half for the main.The food is very low standard.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

A nice clean warm comfortable stay to be had at one of Premier Inn many hotels. Very good room with a comfortable bed guarantees a good nights sleep. A nice eatery next door where we had breakfast and evening meal as part of the meal deal made for a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: ive stayed here before and all rooms are the same
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portishead
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Portishead
Travelodge Portishead
#1 of 2 in Portishead
634 reviews
4.7 mi away
Best Western Walton Park Hotel
2.4 mi away
Days Inn Bristol M5
Days Inn Bristol M5
#1 of 1 in Easton-in-Gordano
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Warrens Village
Warrens Village
#2 of 2 in Clevedon
209 reviews
7.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
12.2 mi away
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hotel
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hot...
#3 of 28 in Weston super Mare
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Portishead Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Portishead Hotel

Address: Wyndham Way | Portishead, Portishead BS20 7GA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Portishead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Portishead
Price Range: $63 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Portishead Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short walk from Portishead Quays Marina and an easy drive to Bristol and Cribbs Causeway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Portishead Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Portishead Hotel Portishead
Premier Inn Portishead Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing