We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistent quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Portishead Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Portishead
Certificate of Excellence
New Romney
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Consistent quality”
Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Have stayed here several times as long-standing friend lives just round the corner (but has no spare room!). Always impressed with the value/quality of this chain - and we do do often stay in more expensive hotels. The restaurant on site is unpretentious and also excellent value. Staff have always been helpful and efficient. Overall I think Premier have got the mix absolutely right you know what to expect and they always deliver.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank ChiefSkylarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    204
    65
    10
    11
See reviews for
227
262
23
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Locality was the key point for us as we wished to b the Trade Show we were visiting. Didn't know the area but found the Premier Inn with ease. Located near the marina which, unfortunately, we didn't have time to visit. The room and all public areas were clean and tidy. Our room was well equiped (although couldn't find shaver socket), with a comfortable bed, extra pillows, good large TV, good heating / air conditioning and the usual towels etc all in good condition. The staff we met were all polite and efficient.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We are regular visitors to the Premier Inns, using them for business, stop overs and short breaks. We have stayed here twice, most recently in September this year and so far as the hotel goes it is very comfortable, clean, well equipped and well priced, everything you expect from Premier inn. The rooms are comfortable and quiet with large TVs, Tea and coffee etc.

What I thought let this Premier inn down was the breakfast. There was hardly any hot food for the first twenty minutes or so we were in the breakfast room and although the staff replenished it, it just wasn't that good. The cold selections were fine though and the tea and coffee were ok. Maybe an off day? I don't know.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liscolsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BIRMINGHAM, ENGLAND
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is situated about 5mins away from the Marina so on saturday evening we took a walk down there and enjoyed the sights of the yachts and the tranquility of the area. There are also a few restaurants and bars locally. Our stay in the hotel was nice and restful however on our first night we were woken in the early hours by a group of lads shouting and making a great deal of noise. We reported this to reception in the morning who confirmed they had received other complaints and we were then told that they would refund our nights stay! Breakfast was nice, which was buffet style. No complaints and we are planning to return,

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TFW-2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Lemon squeezie...

They are professional.
They are sweet.
They are charming.
They are honest.
They are true.

They offer what is simply the best service you can hope for at a low price.

Expect a Premier Inn which is always nice, comfortable and immaculately looked after.

Then have more for free.

All staff are equally excellent, I would like to highlight them all including the pub next door.

But special mention goes to Terry. Who is the nicest fella you could possibly meet wrapped around professionalism rarely seen at the basement bargain end of the market.

Congratulations, Premier Inn, Terry, All staff and pub next door :-)

Mark

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdt081066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Vesinet, France
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I stayed at the Premier Inn with my wife and teenage son on a trip to take my older son to Bristol University. We had a nice big room, the staff was friendly and the surroundings very calm . This is a family friendly hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Clean and tidy large room. Comfortable bed. Large TV. Only issue we had was that the room key didn't switch on the lights as it is supposed to, this was sorted by reception within a half hour.

Recommended to all

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 83poolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portishead
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Walton Park Hotel
2.4 mi away
Days Inn Bristol M5
Days Inn Bristol M5
#1 of 1 in Easton-in-Gordano
591 reviews
7.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Warrens Village
Warrens Village
#2 of 2 in Clevedon
184 reviews
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Henbury Lodge Hotel
7.5 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Lewins Mead) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Portishead Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Portishead Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Portishead Hotel
Address: Wyndham Way | Portishead, Portishead BS20 7GA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Portishead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Portishead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Portishead Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short walk from Portishead Quays Marina and an easy drive to Bristol and Cribbs Causeway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Portishead Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Portishead Hotel Portishead
Premier Inn Portishead Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing