We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smashing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Portishead Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Portishead
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Wonderful staff
Room excellent - bed was so comfortable best nights sleep for ages in a hotel.
Breakfast was excellent - greeted by wonderful staff - food super.
The Hotel staff we a joy well worth staying there - Thank you all

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerry28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (764)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Portishead Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

704 - 710 of 764 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2012

We stopped over here on our way south down to Cornwall. It is only a short drive from the motorway but provides a friendly place to stop. There is a pub next door that provides evening meals and breakfast, but we ended up taking a short walk down to the marina and ate at an Italian place down there (which was good).

The receptionist was really helpful and overall the hotel offered everything we needed. Breakfast was a bit of a scrum and the hot self service buffet items weren't replaced quick enough for the number of people there, but other than it was fine.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

We stayed for two nights. Everything possible was done to make this an enjoyable, hassle free stay, from reception through to Brewers Fayre. All the staff were excellent. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

I would strongly recommend staying at this Premier Inn. The staff are very friendly and helpful. the rooms were very clean and the facilities for children are excelent.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Nothing more to add to an enjoyable stay. You'll be seeing us again in the summer when the weather improves as we love Portishead. Please let us know how to get the cheaper prices advertised. We'll recommend you to our friends.

Room Tip: I recommend Premier Inn Portishead as the location is ideal.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelaboud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

We stayed over in this hotel on our way to Devon and would recommend it as the customer service and the comfort of the room was excellent. This hotel was value for money and would stop there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jillian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Just returned from a 2-night stay at this hotel. This is the second time we have stayed here, and as before, we were very pleased with the value-for-money and the general comfort and cleanliness of the room. Good housekeeping, spotless bed linen and towels. Tea and coffee facilities, and an excellent large flat-screen Freeview TV on the wall. Friendly staff, good food, an enjoyable stay - we will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BB-and-Susie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portishead
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Portishead
Travelodge Portishead
#1 of 2 in Portishead
634 reviews
4.7 mi away
Best Western Walton Park Hotel
2.4 mi away
Days Inn Bristol M5
Days Inn Bristol M5
#1 of 1 in Easton-in-Gordano
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Warrens Village
Warrens Village
#2 of 2 in Clevedon
209 reviews
7.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
7.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Portishead Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Portishead Hotel

Address: Wyndham Way | Portishead, Portishead BS20 7GA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Portishead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Portishead
Price Range: $64 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Portishead Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short walk from Portishead Quays Marina and an easy drive to Bristol and Cribbs Causeway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Portishead Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Portishead Hotel Portishead
Premier Inn Portishead Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing