We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, with everything you need”
other travelers have booked this property
Fishermans cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fishermans cottage
The stunning view from the bedroom Bathroom with shower
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
75 reviews
Fishermans cottage
The stunning view from the bedroom
Bathroom with shower
Front of cottage
Boating lake.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Portishead, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
777lady
cumbria
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, with everything you need”
Reviewed September 23, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Lovely terraced house set amongst a myriad of other houses and apartments. The front opens to a pedestrian courtyard which is lovely and quiet. The back faces the Marina with excellent sea views from all windows on this side. The reserved parking spot is along this area so is visible from the house, which is nice. The house has a downstairs toilet, lounge/dining area with small but fully equipped kitchen. There is a bed settee in the lounge, along with tv including Sky and WiFi. Upstairs is a double bedroom, bathroom with shower over bath, and a smaller bedroom with bunk beds really only suitable for kids, although one adult could use the bottom bunk. I was amazed how little things were in the place for use, such as washing up liquid, cling film, tea towels, all the things you usually forget. It was really a nice touch. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma2402...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Everything you need in a really great position”
Reviewed September 15, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The cottage is in a great position for the marina, the brilliant pebbly beach with loads of sea glass and restaurants. It has a really easy parking spot and it's straight forward getting into Bristol from the cottage. There is everything you need and it is clean and tidy.

Date of stay: September 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
870tinat
Cheslyn Hay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in fabulous location”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Stayed at the cottage 4-9 September with my 72 yr old mum, my daughter in law, 2 year old grandson and my small Westie. The cottage had everything we needed for our stay including travel cot for my grandson.

The location of the cottage was perfect - right next to the RNLI and close to some lovely pubs and restaurants. We booked a table at The Royal which is just up the steps from the cottage and also ate at La Marina which is a 2 minute walk at Lockside - both were fantastic. Shops were within walking distance and there were lots of walks for the dog. We drove down to Clevedon, Weston Super Mare and Brean sands - at the latter we were able to drive directly on to the beach and had fortunately taken a picnic - lovely day had by all.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Portishead and I would definitely stay at this property again. Communications with Tracce and the owner was excellent.

Date of stay: September 2016
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorraine...
1 review
“Location was just what we were looking for”
Reviewed September 3, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Great little place to stay with plenty of things to see and do without using the car. House clean and tidy with everything you need for a short break.

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worthy32
Leicester
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“What a fantastic little cottage with amazing views and in an amazing place next to the Marina.”
Reviewed August 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a really nice time, the cottage is situated in a lovely place.
Tracee the manager was so helpful right from the beginning when we first enquired to when we left the cottage.
We will certainly be rebooking! It’s great for cycling, walking and going out for meals and a few drinks, we really did have a great time.
The cottage was lovely and clean and we had everything we needed, I was very impressed. It had a very large fridge which came in really handy as we did cook in the cottage. Try it you will love it!

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Where it was situated , it was brilliant so lovely.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark E
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fab few days away in a very good cottage near all amenities and marina.”
Reviewed August 20, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is at the far end of the maina so a long walk into town. Can recomend the possit cup weatherspoons pub for a good cheap meal.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sea views and the marina.
Liked least: Not much sunhine on the cottage. Made it a little dark at times.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spgenty
1 review
“Great views”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The cottage is located at the tip of the brand new marina development with excelkent sea views. The accommodation was clean and had lots of ammenities, skt tv, hair dryer , hoover etc. Perfect for a week away!

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing