We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top of the Tide”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Lido Kitchen - CLOSED

The Lido Kitchen
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: British, Cafe, Mediterranean, European, Spanish, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
BRISTOL
Level Contributor
70 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Top of the Tide”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

tremendous views from the Lido especially when the Tide is high,excellent food both breakfast
and steak night on thursday.
Very friendly staff but can be pushed when busy so you have to be patient,as the kitchen is small

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ANDYPORTISHEAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    37
    22
    18
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
88 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good burger”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Visited here on a Wednesday (burger and pint for £10.) pretty much faultless and we stayed for another drink afterwards. From what I can understand the burger has had good write ups in the paper.

It was very nice and came with cheese and relish. It also came with skin on fries which were really nice and always win brownie points with me!

The only thing I would suggest is having another couple of burgers on the menu, like chicken , or beef with bacon etc etc. As it stands there was one burger and one veggie option. Maybe extra burgers could be put in the menu once a week for burger night?

Nice views,pleasant atmosphere. Would go again and would recommend it .

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank nic-nack83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Faultless”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

I've visited the Lido kitchen 3 times now, once for drinks, once for lunch and once for dinner and all three have been fantastic. Food, Drinks and service all fully deserve 5 stars.

Helpful?
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

wow what a great night , such a worm welcome , so relaxing , the food was fantastic the wine was great, the sunset was beautiful , for the hours we were there we really felt like we were on holiday, all the staff were so amazing , all in all what an amazing night .

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimmy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great way to start a Sunday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

Just had breakfast at The Lido Kitchen and thoroughly enjoyed it. There were seven of us and the service was great, very quick and efficient. The food was up to its usual high standard and the staff were very accommodating when we needed to change something on the order. We often drop in whilst out on a walk and with amazing views across the channel, it's the perfect place to stop off and enjoy some delicious food!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Scoutsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lido Kitchen also viewed

Weston-in-Gordano, Portishead
Portishead, Somerset
 
Portishead, Somerset
Portishead, Somerset
 
Portishead, Somerset
Portishead, Somerset
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing