We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely lovely cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcoming front porch.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcoming front porch.
The Old Lodge from the road. Cosy sitting room with, woodburner, TV and DVD player
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Welcoming front porch.
The Old Lodge from the road.
Cosy sitting room with, woodburner, TV and DVD player
View from kitchen through to second bedroom.
En-suite bedroom.
Nice spot for morning coffee.
Secure gated parking.
Outdoor dining and BBQ area.
Sunny bench by the back door.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Portishead, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Compass56...
2 reviews
“Absolutely lovely cottage”
Reviewed June 1, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This a beautifully restored cottage, extremely well-equipped, and clean, comfortable and cosy. Lovely to have a great selection of food and treats etc. Excellent communication with Jenny. I'll be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina77
Reviewed December 6, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 28, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Katharine...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house, excellent host - highly recommended”
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I was staying with my two young children while we visited friends in Portishead. The Old Lodge is a beautifully restored building, with lovely furnishings and - very importantly - comfortable, clean beds.
A spacious, clean and modern kitchen, and a really comfortable lounge, plus two bathrooms - one en suite.
Jenny, the host, was excellent in terms of communication and making us feel welcome. There were loads of thoughtful touches: fresh flowers, treats in the kitchen, and games and DVDs for the children. Jenny was very generous in her advice and offers of help.
Although the house is on a busy-ish road it was really quiet at night; felt very peaceful, calm and safe.

Portishead itself is a great place to visit - there is the open-air swimming pool, for warmer days, the Lakegrounds, a nature reserve, and plenty of pubs/shops/cafes. It's also very handy for Bristol and for travelling further into Somerset.

I would really recommend staying at The Old Lodge, in fact I have already recommended it to my parents! No complaints at all.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W28D
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delightful Cottage”
Reviewed August 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This delightful cottage was booked as a surprise mini-break for my birthday.

The cottage has been recently refurbished with a beautiful kitchen and bathrooms.

On entering the cottage we immediately felt very welcomed as there was a great selection of food and beverages including farm fresh eggs and also toiletries.

There is on site gated parking.
The Old Lodge was very close to Portishead Marina and local shops.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing