We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality fayre at over-inflated prices”
Review of Farmer Copleys

Farmer Copleys
Ranked #1 of 20 things to do in Pontefract
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Quality fayre at over-inflated prices”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The food for sale at Farmer Copley's (in the shop and café) is of the highest quality and is well worth a try....if you can afford it, which just about discounts 90% of local people, myself included.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank normy.lad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    97
    36
    24
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A great day out for all the family .”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We had a day at farmer copleys with my boys and nephews and friends ,and all the kids had a great day ,we went into the maze ,then us mums and a coffe whilst the kids went on bouncy pillows,go carts,inflatable slide ,climbed the tyres and enjoyed a game of football ,all the staff were friendly and farmer copleys sons are a real credit .Throughout the year there differant things going on strawberry picking ,carve your own pumpkin,and Santa visits .Theres also a farm shop and a cafe . We will be back .

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 78linz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“An excellent fun day out with high quality food, service and produce !”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I have visited Farmer Copleys many times and will carry on doing so as I and my 2 children have never been disappointed , neither have my friends who have traveled from afar to see what the fuss was about . From pick your own strawberries , carve your own pumpkins , an excellent maze , festival days ... To just a meal in the Moo Cafe , it's all first class ! The kids love it as there is so much to do , tractor & trailer rides and jumping pillow,hay stacks etc all watched over by polite well trained staff .
The food in the cafe is all freshly made and second to none , very appetising and all presented very nicely with little added touches .
The farm shop is full of mouth watering produce and treats . If you are looking for a sauce , cordial or even beer that's a bit special , you won't be disappointed here .
The meat is outstanding and you will never want to buy from a supermarket fridge again ! We love our trips to the farm , and to make it better not only are we happy , but the animals on the farm look very happy too .

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Must see for all. Children will love it”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Went strawberry picking with my daughter was great value for money and fun time. We also go pumpkin picking every year. My girls love it :) cafe lovely too :)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castleford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great farm shop and cafe”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Popped in yesterday as we were passing and saw the farm shop sign..
Excellent little shop, with fresh produce.
We also had lunch there and it was lovely. Staff were pleasant and polite . Will visit again :)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bladerunner6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Farmer Copleys also viewed

Pontefract, West Yorkshire
 
Pontefract, West Yorkshire
Bradford, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Farmer Copleys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing