We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Must see for all. Children will love it”
Review of Farmer Copleys

Farmer Copleys
Ranked #1 of 20 things to do in Pontefract
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
1 review
“Must see for all. Children will love it”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Went strawberry picking with my daughter was great value for money and fun time. We also go pumpkin picking every year. My girls love it :) cafe lovely too :)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    97
    36
    24
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Castleford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great farm shop and cafe”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Popped in yesterday as we were passing and saw the farm shop sign..
Excellent little shop, with fresh produce.
We also had lunch there and it was lovely. Staff were pleasant and polite . Will visit again :)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bladerunner6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nature at its best!”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Farmer Copleys is only a 5 minute drive from me, and with abrazo g quality meat readily available we now never go anywhere else for our sausages!

Also, me and my boyfriend frequently visit cafe Moo for lovely quality food and a slice of the gorgeous orange drizzle cake!

If you live close by get yourself to Farmer Copleys for natural, homegrown and hand reared produce- nature at its best :)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lucyvictoria1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great family fun”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

We had a great afternoon, we picked strawberry s and are little girl loved the big cow. Well worth a visit and the farm shop is amazing.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pwl30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A must visit!!”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

What a hidden treasure in pontefract me and my family are regular visitors and have only ever been pleased with our purchases. The kids love it here and the award winning pork pies out of this world!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank NickyMalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Farmer Copleys also viewed

Pontefract, West Yorkshire
 
Pontefract, West Yorkshire
Bradford, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Farmer Copleys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing