We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Heatherlea Guest House
Ranked #1 of 7 Wilmslow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Just stayed one night before our flight & very pleased to find this guest house.
spotlessly clean, very friendly lady.
left our car here for 2 weeks & our Taxi to the airport was arranged by heatherlea no problem.
Get the taxi back right outside airport door so theres no hanging around for shuttle buses
would,nt hesitate to stay again

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debsCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
There are newer reviews for Heatherlea Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 167 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2013

Excellent place to stay, away from the hectic of the city, but just a short walk and a 20 minute train ride from Manchester. Lovely friendly people and full spec breakfast for even those who have over indulged and need some rejuvenating.
Flexible, friendly and helpful to all of the questions and requirements we put to them and when I visit Manchester again and have the chance to choose my accomodation, then this will be top of the list. Nice restaurants and bars closely located nearby, all within walking distance.
Handy for the airport as well, with the train again delivering you there in under 15 minutes.

Room Tip: Only stayed in room 5 which faced the road, but the traffic was never enough to disturb me.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We recently spent 3 nights here and can thoroughly recommend this B&B to others. It was very comfortable, clean and nicely appointed. The host was very friendly and was happy to offer advice about places to visit. For people flying into Manchester Airport is is an ideal place to stay. The B&B is not too far from the shops - it is walkable however we did drive. The breakfast was excellent and they have a good choice of food. All up well an wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

After being left in a difficult situation where I was without accommodation for 10 nights, Heatherlea Guest House was exactly what I was looking for. Working in Central Manchester, the B&B was only a 25 minutes drive away and a short distance from Wilmslow town centre.
After sending them a desperate email, the ladies were more than welcome to help me out, providing me with a spacious room so I could leave all of my belongings there whilst I was at work. (Being in the Fashion Industry, having a lot of clothes kind of comes with the job title!)

The room that I was provided with had all of the basics that I required: hair dryer, television, tea and coffee facilities and a free wifi connection. When I arrived back from work, the room was always in an immaculate state, rather unlike how I would leave it in the morning.
As my stay was including breakfast, every morning I was offered a full fry-up which I would regretfully have to deny most mornings, but a selection of cereals and fresh fruit was also provided.

Both Diane and Marjorie were very attentive and caring towards me, always making sure I had everything I needed and required. They truly have been amazing and really helped me in a difficult situation.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I have stayed at several airport hotels at Manchester in the past, and what I didn't like about them was the proximity to noise, the rip-off prices and the horrible state of the rooms. I therefore decided to give HeatherLea a shot. Even though it's a few miles away from the airport, it doesn't really work out any more expensive than an airport hotel if you use a pre-booked taxi, and the experience you'll get is far superior.

The room was clean, had all the right furniture and a good bathroom. It was also very quiet and I got a great nights sleep. The breakfast in the morning was made to order and the ingredients were good quality. But what stood out most were the owners, who were very friendly and helpful.

I would recommend HeatherLea for whatever your purpose of travel is.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I stayed with Diane and Margery for three months while working 200+ miles away from home. My room was excellent and the house was quite, I never had a problem sleeping while working odd shift times. I was made to feel extremely welcome and was looked after excellently. I would defiantly recommend staying here as I found my time there to be fantastic.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stay one night Tuesday 15th October. My room was very clean and plenty of space, plenty of off road parking, this is a very friendly guesthouse. Marjorie was so apologetic for not being there when I arrived, she offered to take me into town for my evening meal, so kind. As I was leaving at 5 in the morning I missed the well acclaimed breakfast, but got a reduction on the room price, thank you for a lovely stay, will recommended this guesthouse to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barry d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmslow
1.0 mi away
The Wilmslow Lodge
The Wilmslow Lodge
#3 of 5 in Wilmslow
382 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Stanneylands
The Stanneylands
#4 of 5 in Wilmslow
125 reviews
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel
2.1 mi away
The Airport Inn Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heatherlea Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heatherlea Guest House

Address: 106 Lacey Green, Wilmslow SK9 4BN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Wilmslow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Wilmslow
Price Range: $78 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Heatherlea Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing