We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heatherlea Guest House
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Wilmslow Lodge(Wilmslow)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Deanwater Hotel(Stockport)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alderley Edge Hotel(Alderley Edge)
$99
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsley Lodge(Wilmslow)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveler rating
128
37
5
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
37
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanchester airportb boff road parkinglovely hostsquiet streetwilmslow town centrean early flightclose to the airportplace to staystayed one nightovernight stoproom was clean and comfortablesingle roomhome from hometrain stationtea coffee making facilitiesnight's sleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 171 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Friendly welcome, off-street parking, excellent room size, very comfortable bed, excellent breakfast at very reasonable extra charge. Poor wifi signal and 9.00 am last breakfast time on a Sunday are only niggles.

Room Tip: If wifi/internet access is important enquire at time of booking if any rooms are better than others in this respect.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank easthigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Travelled solo to attend a wedding reception at the local golf club. Decided to stop at Heatherlea guest house after reading the outstanding reviews on Tripadvisor, and I have to say that I wasn't disappointed. I even made the other guests (who were saying at the expensive hotel round the corner) very jealous. Was greeted by one of the owners (I'm really sorry I can't remember who!?) and was shown to my room... Spotlessly clean, well decorated, comfy beds and amazing power shower. After having been to wedding on the previous 2 days I needed a nap before heading to the next. Despite this B&B being very full I was able to have a peaceful 2 hour sleep during the afternoon. Just finished the breakfast... Make sure you take the full English, wow!

Amazing place, would fully recommend.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
Thank AndyF1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Always book with Marjorie & Dianne to stay over before our holiday .Always a very warm & friendly welcome, fabulous full English breakfast and rooms are clean and comfortable, always park the car for the duration of our holiday and we have no problem with the pre booked taxi to take us to the airport, straight outside the terminal to book return taxi back on landing. A 10 min walk to Wilmslow town centre for an evening stroll and a bite to eat. Would not consider booking other hotels unless Heatherlea was unavailable. Just waiting confirmation for this years visit Our car had a flat tyre last year and it was dealt with and pumped up for our return which was most helpful and saved us the bother of sorting it. Thank You for providing such excellent facilities.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank misspiggy40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We love this b&b and always stay here whenever we are going on holiday. The owners are both lovely, the rooms are all immaculate with good facilities and the breakfast is great. Very good value and we always look forward to staying.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yorkstravellingbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Very nice place to say. Two lovely hosts (hostesses I should say). The is nothing to fault other than the taxi required to get there if you don't have your own transport.
Very nice place to say. Two lovely hosts (hostesses I should say). The is nothing to fault other than the taxi required to get there if you don't have your own transport.

Recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LincolnshireBilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews