We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“The perfect choice.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kingsley Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kingsley Lodge
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wilmslow
Certificate of Excellence
Chard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect choice.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We are so glad we chose to stay at Kingsley Lodge, Jeremy and Cliff
are the perfect hosts, the house and gardens are a delight and the attention
to detail is second to none.
We'll most certainly return, its always a pleasure when you find
somewhere that exceeds your expectations.
Kevin and Alyson Bell.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lascampanas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
134
25
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We visited Kingsley Lodge again this weekend and it was fantastic. We were greeted warmly by Jeremy at the door and shown to our fabulous room. This time we were lucky enough to stay in the Diamond Suite. It was amazing, such a wonderful room. Spacious and beautifully decorated. The guys made us feel so welcome, and it was so nice that they remembers us. Wonderful breakfast again. Came home feeling totally relaxed and pampered. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HanHol15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Me and my friend stayed at Kingsley Lodge for four days and we didn't want to leave here when it's time to go. Jeremy and Cliff were really friendly and we enjoyed spending time with them at breakfast. The view of the garden from the room was lovely and I'm totally in love with the decor of the rooms. The attention to details was amazing and we felt at home at Kingsley. The breakfast was made with love and the view from the dining room was very relaxing. We will go nowhere but the Kingsley next time we are here in Manchester and we are sure it is going to be soon. Thanks for everything Jeremy and Cliff. P.S. Jeremy, don't forget to tell David that Rita will be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ritarita529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

If you love luxury and inspirational design Grab your camera and head for Kingsley lodge boutique hotel in Wilmslow Cheshire, right on the door step to the jewel of the north Manchester! You won’t want to leave this oasis of relaxed elegance! From the manicured gardens to the stunning rooms and suites attention to detail is outstanding, with the welcoming unobtrusive owners, Kingsley lodge is like having your own dream home. You’ll never want to leave.......and if you’re one of the lucky few will get to return again and again.

Room Tip: all outstanding
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbarakAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed here with friends after a wedding in the area. Jeremy and Cliff are very friendly and make you feel welcome from the off. The house is beautiful with elegant decor and generous rooms and bathrooms. The gardens of the house are immaculate. Great for a glass of wine on your terrace or on the decking. Bathrooms are stocked with Molten Brown accessories and include separate bath and shower. The breakfast is fantastic with fruit and granola bowl plus a full cooked breakfast option. This is a great boutique residence with a personal touch. We enjoyed it so much we have booked again for our own wedding night. It may seem expensive compad to other options in the vicinity but you get what you pay for. If quality is top of your agenda then this place is a must.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lifesabeach247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed at Kingston Lodge for a special night away for my husband's birthday - we are now completely spoilt to stay in any hotel anywhere ever again - it was absolutely fantastic - gorgeous rooms,gorgeous decor, gorgeous gardens, gorgeous breakfast, and saving the best for last Jeremy and Cliff we're fabulous hosts along with the delightful Ruby! Now just looking for any excuse to go to Wilmslow!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brelos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Just a brief review to congratulate Cliff & Jeremy on what is an excellent hotel set-up in the heart of football star land - and to thank them for what was an excellent and restful two nights' stay. Rooms are comfortable, immaculate and very tastefully decorated. The gardens are a delight and a pleasure to relax in. Breakfast was lovely - freshly made, with the odd splash of pleasant conversation. No doubt where I shall be staying the next time I am in Manchester - if there is room in the lodge! JLR Score - 40/50

Room Tip: No bar service, lunch or evening meals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoseRomanillos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmslow
1.6 mi away
The Stanneylands Hotel
The Stanneylands Hotel
#4 of 5 in Wilmslow
4.0 of 5 stars 542 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Wilmslow Lodge
The Wilmslow Lodge
#2 of 5 in Wilmslow
4.0 of 5 stars 294 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
4.0 of 5 stars 1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Alderley Edge Hotel
Alderley Edge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Alderley Edge
4.0 of 5 stars 286 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Pinewood on Wilmslow
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsley Lodge

Property: Kingsley Lodge
Address: 10 Hough Lane, Wilmslow SK9 2LQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Wilmslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wilmslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury boutique hotel located very close to manchester airport and wilmslow train station, direct hourly trains to london ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Kingsley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingsley Hotel Wilmslow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing