We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kingsley Lodge
Nearby Hotels
The Wilmslow Lodge(Wilmslow)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Deanwater Hotel(Stockport)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alderley Edge Hotel(Alderley Edge)
$101
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveler rating
324
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
324
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hoteldiamond suitedvd librarypure luxuryhonesty barwarm hospitalitystunning gardensbusiness tripmolton brown toiletrieslittle touchesfresh fruithome from homebreakfast was amazingwonderful stayjeremyhostsmanchester
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 326 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2013

If you love luxury and inspirational design Grab your camera and head for Kingsley lodge boutique hotel in Wilmslow Cheshire, right on the door step to the jewel of the north Manchester! You won’t want to leave this oasis of relaxed elegance! From the manicured gardens to the stunning rooms and suites attention to detail is outstanding, with the welcoming unobtrusive owners, Kingsley lodge is like having your own dream home. You’ll never want to leave.......and if you’re one of the lucky few will get to return again and again.

Room Tip: all outstanding
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbarakAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed here with friends after a wedding in the area. Jeremy and Cliff are very friendly and make you feel welcome from the off. The house is beautiful with elegant decor and generous rooms and bathrooms. The gardens of the house are immaculate. Great for a glass of wine on your terrace or on the decking. Bathrooms are stocked with Molten Brown accessories and include separate bath and shower. The breakfast is fantastic with fruit and granola bowl plus a full cooked breakfast option. This is a great boutique residence with a personal touch. We enjoyed it so much we have booked again for our own wedding night. It may seem expensive compad to other options in the vicinity but you get what you pay for. If quality is top of your agenda then this place is a must.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lifesabeach247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed at Kingston Lodge for a special night away for my husband's birthday - we are now completely spoilt to stay in any hotel anywhere ever again - it was absolutely fantastic - gorgeous rooms,gorgeous decor, gorgeous gardens, gorgeous breakfast, and saving the best for last Jeremy and Cliff we're fabulous hosts along with the delightful Ruby! Now just looking for any excuse to go to Wilmslow!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brelos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Just a brief review to congratulate Cliff & Jeremy on what is an excellent hotel set-up in the heart of football star land - and to thank them for what was an excellent and restful two nights' stay. Rooms are comfortable, immaculate and very tastefully decorated. The gardens are a delight and a pleasure to relax in. Breakfast was lovely - freshly made, with the odd splash of pleasant conversation. No doubt where I shall be staying the next time I am in Manchester - if there is room in the lodge! JLR Score - 40/50

Room Tip: No bar service, lunch or evening meals.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoseRomanillos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Under the guidance of Jeremy and Cliff, Kingsley Lodge stands head and shoulders above other small hotels.Our stay was due to our daughters wedding and the beautiful gardens ideal for photos.superbly appointed rooms throughout,outstanding breakfast.a true classic.Jeremy and Cliff you should be truly proud.MANY THANKS.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peveril2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews