We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding boutique hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kingsley Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kingsley Lodge
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wilmslow
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding boutique hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

Kingsley Lodge is an outstanding small hotel, perfect for business and for special occasions. I have stayed there for both. The rooms are large and very luxurious and have stunning decor. The owners treat you like house guests but at the same time give you all the space your need to just relax or chil out or have a chat. Nothing is too much trouble The breakfasts are great and served in a very relaxed way - a great way to start the day!

The grounds are stunning.

The location is within walking distance form the town centre and just 15 minutes from Manchester airport

I travel frequently and without a doubt, this is the best hotel I stay in in the world. I recently stayed there with my wife and experienced this as a great holiday hotel as well.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank Stuart A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
140
25
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tenterden, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

This small hotel - think more of luxury B&B as there is no dinner service - scores vey highly on quality fittings and decor, first class freshly cooked breakfast, and consistent attention to detail. We have stayed on numerous occasions when in the area - always received a warm welcome and first class service.

Why would anyone stay at the very average hotels at Manchester Airport with this option just ten to fifteen minutes away?

HJB

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Howard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

We have stayed at Kingsley Lodge a few times and the hosts are fabulous. This boutique hotel has beautiful decor and is so luxurious you do not want to leave. The gorgeous bedrooms are spacious with amazing en-suite bathrooms and the delicious breakfasts each morning are served overlooking the stunning large gardens. The hotel is located in a scenic part of Cheshire close to restaurants and a short drive from Manchester. We will definitely be back to stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gail A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

Thank you very much for a most enjoyable stay at Kinglsey Lodge recently. Everything about it was just right: The room was spacious and well-appointed as was the en suite bathroom. The view of the garden from the room was beautiful and I enjoyed wandering around the extensive grounds later. The owners were most friendly and welcoming and the breakfasts were delicious. Both the interior and the exterior of the Lodge were immaculate and stylish in a relaxing and calming way. It is located on a very pleasant street in Wilmslow. If I am ever in this beautiful part of the world again, I will definitely return to Kingsley Lodge.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

Just got back from Kingsley Lodge, stayed for one night and the hotel was amazing. The rooms were beautifully decorated and very very clean the owners were very friendly and very accommodating, I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area, will definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sani V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

this guest house was a pure delight. The decor and attention to detail was of the highest standard. The bedrooms were comfort itself and the breakfast were delicious. The 2 acre garden was beautiful and a pleasure to amble through. Our hosts were charming and helpful - they even gave us a cutting from a garden plant which we found very attractive.
N. Beatson

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nancy186534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

Beautiful accomodation, stunning. A warm welcome, great breakfast and thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing stay. Was there for a night, would have preferred a week.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nicky b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmslow
1.8 mi away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,450 reviews
1.7 mi away
Alderley Edge Hotel
Alderley Edge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Alderley Edge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Wilmslow Lodge
The Wilmslow Lodge
#3 of 5 in Wilmslow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel
19.6 mi away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
1.6 mi away
The Stanneylands
The Stanneylands
#4 of 5 in Wilmslow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsley Lodge

Property: Kingsley Lodge
Address: 10 Hough Lane, Wilmslow SK9 2LQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Wilmslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wilmslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury boutique hotel located very close to manchester airport and wilmslow train station, direct hourly trains to london ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Kingsley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingsley Hotel Wilmslow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing