We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Wilmslow Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$58
$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$111
$83
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Deanwater Hotel(Stockport)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alderley Edge Hotel(Alderley Edge)
$99
$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsley Lodge(Wilmslow)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveler rating
186
150
58
22
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
150
58
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubmanchester airportbig bedfree wifipub next doorgood sizeclean roomsironing boardconvenient locationwould stay againbusiness tripnice roomsaturday nightcar parkgood nights sleepan evening mealalderley edge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
299 - 304 of 425 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Clean, bright, modern and yes, atmosphere of the good kind. We ate happily all that was presented and enjoyed it including the vino and apres dinner drinks...........lovely service and attentive although pretty busy when we went. Happy to recommend, not superb but perfectly acceptable level of quality for an evening meal and in pleasant surroundings.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Heidi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

For everything it aims to be it achieves. The rooms are easily up to standard; the staff and polite and friendly. Car parking is ample. The hotel is in a separate building detached from the main pub with a covered walkway/beer garden parting the two. The beer garden is charming for its size all fresh wood, fairy lights, topiary and contemporary furniture. The bar has a good selection of wine and real ale and the staff wouldn't say boo in offering you tasters. Every room I have stayed in has been spacious and unpretentious without coming across cheap. It's perfect for business. I wouldn't build a weekend away around it but if you're here it's a solid, reliable and perfectly presentable base. Breakfast is very good and there is great wifi in the pub. Really ticks all the boxes that you'd ask for the price and type of accommodation.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
Thank Dada T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmslowlodgemanager, General Manager at The Wilmslow Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Dear Dada T,
Thank you for taking the time to review us here at The Wilmslow Lodge. It's great to hear such positive feedback and know that the team and myself here are pleasing people. Keeping costs low is important to us as these discounts can then be passed on to you, the customer, without appearing to be 'budget accommodation'.
Looking forward to seeing you again soon,

Matthew and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Stayed overnight Monday 18th August 2014 for a shopping trip with a friend. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Room was spacious and very clean and every member of staff was friendly and had a smile on their face. Had our evening meal in the adjoining pub which had a good atmosphere and was very comfortable. Good homecooked food, so we looked forward to breakfast. We weren't disappointed. Lovely full breakfast, served by very attentive staff. There was a good selection of cereals, fruit, yogurts etc and veggie options. Faultless and very reasonably priced. All in all - loved it! We intend staying again. Well done.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivhealy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmslowlodgemanager, General Manager at The Wilmslow Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Hi vivhealy1,
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review for us. We are becoming very popular with people seeking retail therapy, with such great shops locally and great transport links to Manchester what better place to stay. We pride ourselves on serving home cooked food and its always great to hear we're getting it right.
Until your next shopping spree,
Matthew and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

I have stayed here 3 times. The rooms overall are always clean, the beds are comfy.
The first time I stayed the refurbishment was being done on the pub and this meant having breakfast with dust and plaster falling on my head from the builders upstairs. Work obviously has to be done some time...
However my third visit the room I was in on the ground floor had a strong smell of bleach, the sink was full of water and blocked by a jammed plug. I called to reception who understood there had been a problem with that room and sent someone down to look at it, he managed to open the plug and get rid of the water. Why did the cleaner leave the water in the sink and not do anything about it?
The food at the pub is ok priced and breakfast was good. The pub décor is good and clean. Despite the odd hiccup i would recommend staying here as its a nice hotel central to train and airport.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmslowlodgemanager, General Manager at The Wilmslow Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Hi Julie 9999,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, and thank you for bearing with us whilst we underwent our refurbishment. Apologies for the mishap on your third visit, as I recall we had actually had plumbers out that very day to fix a problem with the drainage in some of the rooms and I'm glad we could resolve this issue quickly for you.
We look forward to seeing you again soon Julie,
Many thanks, Matthew and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Recently spent over a week staying at this hotel and would highly recommend to all if you are visiting this area or need a stop over. Room was good,staff are great and the meals in the Coach and Four are excellent quality. Thank you for a brilliant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Charles F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmslowlodgemanager, General Manager at The Wilmslow Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Hi Charles F,
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay here with us and I'll certainly pass your compliments on to the team in the pub,
Thanks again, Matthew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews