We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“blooming brill”
Review of Phanthong Thai

Phanthong Thai
Ranked #5 of 88 Restaurants in Wilmslow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“blooming brill”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

fanatastic restraunt very well decorated right around the corner from my house
the food is very well portioned
cant understand a bloody word they say but they are very plesent indeed
money side little expensive but hey ho cant tale it with you can you.
all in all brilliant meal and service definialty going more

cheerio and thanks for all the fish

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank captain m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    49
    10
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“real Thai”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We went to the restaurant yesterday at lunch tine ( 2 couples and a 15 old months boy).
The food was excellent and quite big portion for a lunch, I'm not sure any of us manage to empty his plate.
The people were charming and always smiling, it was like being back in Thailand.
The only downside was that the room was empty.
Please go and support this little gem of Thai cuisine.
We will definitely come back again and again .

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

I booked a table at the Wilmslow restaurant last Friday the 21st at 8pm . It was confirmed by e- mail and telephone. We turned up with some friends on a very wet evening to find that it had closed and moved to the Kings Head. No one contacted me to let me know even though they had our mobile number. We ended up going to the Barinda Curry house which was excellent!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margi54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful authentic Thai”
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

I have visited Phanthong Thai twice now. Both times midweek so had the option of the set menu which is great value. 2 courses for 15£, or 3 for 18£. Have not been disappointed with the food, very tasty, big portions and service is very friendly.
Would eat here every week if I had the chance!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Boeingb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
511 reviews
292 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 314 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch all round, and we look forward to many return visits”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

My partner and I visited for lunch at the weekend and once seated in the window, we ordered from the a la carte menu; mixed veggie starter platter with mushroom skewer and satay sauce, plus papaya salad with chicken skewer to share for starters, For mains, gueyteow pad siew jay for me and king prawn pad thai for the lovely lady from Colombo. Absolutely excellent lunch all-round, with my partner saying it was easily the best Pad Thai she had tasted anywhere. My main was also great, as was the wonderful classic papaya salad. We finished off with fritters and the always excellent local Cheshire Farm dairy ice-cream, all washed down with very nice jasmine tea in uncluttered, minimalist and almost cafe-bar like surroundings. It was a big hit with us for lunch and we both very much look forward to many return visits. Recommended!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Nimitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phanthong Thai also viewed

 
Wilmslow, Cheshire
 

Been to Phanthong Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing