We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Indian restaurant.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Swadesh Wilmslow - CLOSED

Swadesh Wilmslow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $21
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic Indian restaurant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Absolutely lovely meal, just as good if not better than other local Indian restaurants. Good service, friendly staff, clean restaurant and toilets. Cannot fault the place! Will be returning. They even have a children's menu of both Indian and English menus. Well done I hope other people give this restaurant a try!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Xxtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    21
    11
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Indian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Have just moved to Wilmslow and have visited twice now. Both times service and food was amazing. I always have a Handi if on offer and this was probably the best I have had.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Kitysreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“An oasis of wonderful cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Our first time at this restaurant on a rainy Monday we were met with a wonderful warm welcome and beautiful smart interior. ,My sister and I went for the early deal a little dubious but willing to try . A starter and main course for £10.00 per a person. The food was delicious, sophisticated and with a myriad and depth of spices and flavours from N India. The attention to detail was faultless ,cannot recommend highly enough

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank hugieandguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best indian yet!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

went to wilmslow for the day and decided to go into swadesh indian restaurant for a meal!and i must say its the best indian meal wev had in a long time.had the early bird menu and it was great value for money.the restaurant is very attractive and the staff were very good especially sharhed who was very friendly!we will go again as we really enjoyed and it was worth the trip from wigan

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank paul h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Best Indian Cuisine in Wilmslow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

We visit this restaurant on a weekly basis now, due to the superb quality of food, and amazing customer services. I would highly recommend for everyone to pay them a visit. They offer a happy hour - times on their website, which offer poppadoms, dips, starter, mains and side for just £10.90 each. Fantastic value, and well worth trying, and like unlike many other deals offered, the Swadesh Wilmslow do not scrimp on quality. Every week we are greeted with the same friendly service and high quality food. A************** all day long.
Natasha - Wilmslow

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Natasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Swadesh Wilmslow also viewed

 
Wilmslow, Cheshire
 
Wilmslow, Cheshire
Wilmslow, Cheshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing