We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An oasis of wonderful cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Swadesh Wilmslow - CLOSED

Swadesh Wilmslow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $22
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“An oasis of wonderful cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Our first time at this restaurant on a rainy Monday we were met with a wonderful warm welcome and beautiful smart interior. ,My sister and I went for the early deal a little dubious but willing to try . A starter and main course for £10.00 per a person. The food was delicious, sophisticated and with a myriad and depth of spices and flavours from N India. The attention to detail was faultless ,cannot recommend highly enough

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank hugieandguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    21
    11
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best indian yet!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

went to wilmslow for the day and decided to go into swadesh indian restaurant for a meal!and i must say its the best indian meal wev had in a long time.had the early bird menu and it was great value for money.the restaurant is very attractive and the staff were very good especially sharhed who was very friendly!we will go again as we really enjoyed and it was worth the trip from wigan

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank paul h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Best Indian Cuisine in Wilmslow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

We visit this restaurant on a weekly basis now, due to the superb quality of food, and amazing customer services. I would highly recommend for everyone to pay them a visit. They offer a happy hour - times on their website, which offer poppadoms, dips, starter, mains and side for just £10.90 each. Fantastic value, and well worth trying, and like unlike many other deals offered, the Swadesh Wilmslow do not scrimp on quality. Every week we are greeted with the same friendly service and high quality food. A************** all day long.
Natasha - Wilmslow

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Natasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmes Chapel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Early evening menu. Good value great food and really lovely service. I couldn't fault it. Lives up to the reputation of the other restaurants in Manchester and Hale

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank goostreygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Work Social Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

We went here for our end of tax year social event. The food was very flavoursome and the staff were delightful. I couldn’t pick any faults . I would most certainly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank AyrabKumba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Swadesh Wilmslow also viewed

 
Wilmslow, Cheshire
Wilmslow, Cheshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing