We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Wilmslow
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveler rating
247
134
41
23
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
247
134
41
23
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manchester airport lovely hotel business stay function room birthday party wedding venue for sunday lunch wedding reception quiet location wedding breakfast lovely room car park one night stay afternoon tea evening meal member of staff receptionist
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 468 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here after dropping step daughter back at Manchester University, having had enough of Travelodge on previous occasions. We had decided to go to Quarry Bank Mill and this hotel is just up the road from it. Very friendly and efficient check in and was given a £10 off food and drink voucher as we booked direct with the hotel, and also a January 25% off voucher! The room was warm and tidy with a clean bathroom with bath and shower. The food in the restaurant was good - especially the steak and ale pie! With the vouchers we had a 2 course meal with a gin and tonic and a glass of red wine for about £26!! Incredibly good value! I assume the hotel used to look over countryside but the entrance now is through a new housing development, but this does not detract from it!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stanneylands2019, General Manager at The Stanneylands, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Paul B

Thank you for submitting your review following your recent stay at the Stanneylands.

I shall pass on your comments to my reception team following your glowing comments about the friendly and efficient service they provided.

I am glad you got chance to visit Quarry Bank Mill,we are so lucky having such a beautiful National Trust venue on our doorstep.

Kind regards

Jamie Thistleton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room decor is a bit dated, but is clean and comfortable. The bathroom is very spacious.

The highlight of my stay was the restaurant. I really enjoyed the food served both during breakfast and dinner.

Overall, it was a good experience, but my expectations were high as this is probably the priciest hotel in Wilmslow.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 949calvinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stanneylands2019, General Manager at The Stanneylands, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 949calvinc

Thank you for submitting your review following your recent stay at the Stanneylands.

The restaurant and bars team were delighted to hear your comments about the service they provided.

You mentioned you found the room decor to be a little bit dated, we are currently looking at plans to revamp 28 of our deluxe rooms in 2020. So hopefully you can return and see what we have done with them.

kind regards

Jamie Thistleton
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very good hotel, lovely and attentive staff. Well organised for the actual celebration dinner, food very nice . Would definitely recommend the Stanneylands to everyone planning a function there.the surrounding gardens were very pleasant.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ajones374269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stanneylands2019, General Manager at The Stanneylands, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear ajones374269

Thank you for submitting your review following your recent function at the Stanneylands.

I shall pass on your comments to all the teams regarding your event.

The kitchen team will be delighted to hear your comments on the quality of the food.

And both the sales and events teams will be happy to hear you found it well organised and the staff attentive.

kind regards

Jamie Thistleton
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

We stayed here for on Friday night ahead of a friends funeral service locally - the staff were extremely friendly, rooms were in excellent, clean condition & we also found the bar/restaurant relaxing - would highly recommend a stay here!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ghiggs167592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stanneylands2019, General Manager at The Stanneylands, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear ghiggs167592

Thank you for submitting your review following your recent stay at the Stanneylands.

I shall pass on your kind words to my housekeeping team who will be delighted to hear you found their rooms excellent and clean.

kind regards

Jamie Thistleton
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

We were at The Stanneylands for a sad occasion, the Wake of my aunt. However, the experience was very positive. The Grill Room was beautifully furnished and just the right setting for a small gathering. All the staff were very friendly and attentive throughout the afternoon. We had chosen the afternoon tea option and this was excellent with very generous servings. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stanneylands2019, General Manager at The Stanneylands, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Terry H

Thank you for submitting your review following your recent function at the stanneylands hotel.

As your mentioned our Grill Room is perfect for small family occasions.

I shall pass on your comments regarding the friendly and attentive service to all those involved.

kind regards

Jamie Thistleton
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews