We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Airport Inn Manchester
Nearby Hotels
The Wilmslow Lodge(Wilmslow)(Great Value!)
$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Deanwater Hotel(Stockport)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alderley Edge Hotel(Alderley Edge)
$99
$96
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsley Lodge(Wilmslow)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,442)
Filter reviews
1,442 results
Traveler rating
138
332
350
277
345
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
332
350
277
345
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,326 - 1,331 of 1,442 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2010

We stayed here as an alternative to an early taxi ride. we only live about 40 mons away but were flying very early. we paid £86 for the room with two weeks' parking ( we actually had 17 days. we spend the afternoon in the pool and steam room, followed by a drink in the bar, the spa provided us with towels free of charge

not wanting to eat in the hotel (no particular reason, just fancied a walk) we were recommended a pub up the road which was lovely.

the bedroom was not the biggest of rooms but it was right for us, nice comfortable pillows and a decent shower.

the transfers to the airport were included (not all hotels have this, if it's not included it's about £4pp each way) and we could leave our car at the hotel, we didn't have to take it somewhere else like you do with other hotels. The buses are every 20 mins and take about 15 mins, you don't have to book in advance.

A taxi for us woud be about £60rtn so for an extra £26 we had an extra night's holiday and a nice easy start.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellerIndependent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

We stayed at this hotel with a view to flying the following day from Manchester airport. The deal we got was pretty good to stay one night, leave your car in their long stay car park for a week and holiday insurance all in. We stayed Saturday night where there was a big function on, so we were dissapointed with the size of the room (felt like a single bed with a double bed in!) as the hotel were full up. However the hotel ticked all the boxes as far as comfort, cleanliness and facilities for one night goes - can't complain really.

The buses tthe following day are frequent and easy to find if you are using the parking services. Far easier than using the air parks etc. Recommend this to anyone staying the night to fly from Manchester.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jesterson123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2010

This was my second stay here and it ticked all the boxes for an overnight business stay except, and take note, if your network is O2 then you will have to use the car park to obtain signal!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenicol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2010

Booked through holiday extras and stayed prior to early morning flight, price including shuttle bus to airport.

Check in was efficient, details given of shuttle times together with tickets and information on where to park. Also advised of restaurant and bar opening times. Early morning call booked which we received no problem.

The room was on the lower ground floor, very comfortable double bed and double bed settee for child. Everything you might need for an overnight stay, forgot toothpaste so went to reception and they provided us with numerous travel sets with toothbrush and toothpaste all complimentary.

Leisure club was nice, nothing out of the ordinary but a nice club with outside seating area which was lovely as it was a really hot day. Pool and steam room were ideal for a cool down warm up and staff again were lovely.

We ate in the bar area which had an early dining offer of two courses for under £10 this also included our daughters meal free which was a nice surprise, so worked out excellent value and the food was lovely.

Cannot fault the shuttle service, we picked up the 4.08am bus and arrived at terminal 2 before 4.30, same on return journey 5 mins wait at bus stop and back at hotel within 20 mins. Obtained code for car park from reception then on our way.

Will definately consider staying again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LiverpoolLooby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2010

Stayed hear for a night while visiting friends in Manchester. All I can say is this is one of the best hotels we've stayed in.room was excellent and clean.
The only gripe I had was the bath was the small type, but then again I am 6ft 5 ins tall so it's my fault for being gangly.
The staff from reception to cleaning staff were very friendly and helpful.
I would recommend the walk by the side of the airport runway through the woods. Pity all the planes were grounded due to the volcanic ash but we will return hopefully when there's more to see.
I will definately be booking again shortly.
Ignore all negative comments from the customers who sound like they have stayed in the burj al Arab hotel, this is a clean,friendly and welcoming hotel.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nononsensenez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRothwell, J Rothwell General Manager at The Airport Inn Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2010

Thank you for your positive comments following your recent stay. The walk you mention is operated through the national trust and indeed is very pleasant. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews