We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AVOID AT ALL COSTS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Airport Inn Manchester
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Wilmslow
Reviewed May 15, 2014

This hotel is a disgrace ! You book a room in good faith with the Britannia Hotel reservations expecting to park your car safely for the duration of your holiday and when you arrive, nothing but stress as the car park is full to capacity !! stressful to say this least ! May be a cheap deal but not worth the hassel - someone should be checking the amount of car park spaces this hotel has before taking bookings !!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank colin06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,366)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

758 - 764 of 1,366 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

As the other recent reviews suggest the parking situation is dreadful , hardly any space cars on grass verges on service roads etc.

Further more on our return from holiday to check in at 4am our booking had been lost and there were not available rooms in the hotel , so we were moved to a hovel of a hotel in STOCKPORT , miles away from the airport ! Not what you want after a long flight , usual airport stress and in the early hours of the morning !

The price on the websites looks very appealing at around £65 for 7 nights parking and 1 nights stay , but trust me you would be better spending a bit more and booking a hotel that isn't owned by Britannia !

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Adamandbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Having booked to stay here, to find the car park is a complete nightmare, that the Hotel dont seem to know what is going on, and worse dont care, I would NEVER use this group again.. suggest you dont either

Room Tip: Dont bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank s D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

My husband and I stayed here on 26th April for one night before flying out the following day! The actual stay was ok which is why I am sad to put such a bad review on but I need to warn everyone of what has happened to us.
We were charged twice for our stay, which we thought a genuine mistake however after calling the hotel 9 times and even going in to see the reception it never was sorted. We were promised call backs from a duty manager each and every time without a single response. It's disgusting the way we were treated. I have never known it. We have ended up having to claim the money back through our bank who it seems have sorted it within a couple hours. If you don't want to be overcharged dont stay here!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Danielle1305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

This hotel was fine when it was owned by Holiday Inn. It has recently been taken over by Britannia Hotels and when I arrived there was absolutely NOWHERE to park. They seem to just take as many bookings as they possibly can without thinking how many parking spaces they have. I would be seriously worried about leaving my car squashed into this nightmare of a carpark. The hotel itself has tiny rooms and rude unhelpful staff, and the food and service in the restaurant is the worst I have ever come across. Avoid this place at all costs - try the Premier inn, Holiday Inn express or Marriott down the road. Seriously, you may think it will be ok for just one night, but don't bother!!

Room Tip: none, go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thegambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

BEWARE...all these reviews were written when this was the Holiday Inn. Now it is owned by Brittannia. Hotels.
If you are thinking of holding your wedding here you will not have any guests attending as there is never any spaces in the car park They will take room bookings as there are always vacancies BUT no use if you want to travel by car
Businesses thinking of booking conference facilities...again they will take your booking and your money but nobody will be able to attend as they will not find a space any where in the car park!!!
The restaurant is no use any more to anyone travelling by car to meet friends for lunch or evening meal as they will not be able to park anywhere !!!
Finally......al lthose people thinking what a good idea to stay one night and leave car here and go away on holiday THINK AGAIN......you will find when you arrive at the hotel that there is not a space to be had in the car park!!!!!!
THIS HOTEL IS ONE TO AVOID AND ESPECIALLY IF YOU HAVE A CAR !!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Utter nightmare! Massively overbooked parking space meaning no one can park anywhere near the Hotel. Suggest you park several miles away and walk to the hotel. Alternatively leave your car at the airport and get a taxi to the hotel which really doesnt work if you are using the airport as parking for holidays

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
7  Thank TonyEnduranceRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmslow
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Airport Inn Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Airport Inn Manchester

Address: Altrincham Road, Wilmslow SK9 4LR, England (Formerly Holiday Inn Manchester Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Wilmslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Wilmslow
Price Range: $70 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Airport Inn Manchester 3.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Airport Inn Manchester is ideally located less than 10 minutes from Manchester Airport, and is one of the prime hotels near Manchester Airport, just south of Manchester city centre. The hotel offers exclusive Stay & Fly Packages which include on-site Manchester Airport Parking and for a small charge, a 24 hour taxi service, transporting you to and from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Airport Inn Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manchester Airport Hotel Wilmslow
Manchester Airport Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Wilmslow
Wilmslow Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing