We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Airport Inn Manchester
Nearby Hotels
$123
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Wilmslow Lodge(Wilmslow)(Great Value!)
$77
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heatherlea Guest House(Wilmslow)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Deanwater Hotel(Stockport)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,455)
Filter reviews
1,454 results
Traveler rating
139
331
353
280
351
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
331
353
280
351
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1,020 - 1,025 of 1,454 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful . We enjoyed dinner in the restaurant, The meal for two was good value and enjoyable.
The only down side of this stay was getting there, as we arrived at the airport by train we needed to use a taxi to the Holiday Inn. The driver was very apologetic, but explained that because of where it was, not how far, the fare would be £17.00. Fortunately for us someone else wanted to go there too, so we shared the fare. Coming back in the morning, the fare was only £8.00, I think because the hotel arranged it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QMHManager, General Manager at The Airport Inn Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and found everything from our team members to our meals to be excellent. I hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

John Rothwell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stayed one night on the park & fly package. Check in smooth, staff very helpful and room adequate for our stay. Had dinner in the Hotel using their special deal £29.99 for 2 for 2 courses, good food and good value. Nice to have the National trust trail to the edge of the airport to plane spot. The transfer to the airport for the early flight prompt, and only a 15 minute wait on our return to be picked and included in package. Parking very secure, would certainly use the Hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poppy707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QMHManager, General Manager at The Airport Inn Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review of your time at our hotel.

I am very pleased to read that you found our Park and Fly package to be perfect for your needs. I’m very happy you found our rooms, team members and food to be excellent as well as being able to enjoy the National Trust trail. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards,

John Rothwell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Lovely clean and friendly hotel. Reception staff were very helpful on check-in. The hotel is quite close to the airport and there's a national trust area just past the hotel which takes you to the edge of the airport, a brilliant place to watch the planes take off. The hotel has a restaurant and a bar that serves snacks. We had sandwiches from the bar they were nicely presented and tasted great. The bedroom was a bit small but we only stayed there for its proximity to the airport as we had an early flight. Would definitely stay here again as its so convenient for the airport

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evanscarlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QMHManager, General Manager at The Airport Inn Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to send feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed everything about your time with us and found our meals to be of a high quality. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards,

John Rothwell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is simply a run-of-the-mill, hassle free Airport Hotel that I would have no problem recommending. Stayed here in early June before flying off on hols early the next day and after an easy and friendly check-in we were directed to our room. This was a touch small but had everything that you would require, tea and coffee, Flat Screen TV but unfortunately no fridge or Mini Bar which would've been nice. The bar area is simple but functional although the drinks were a tad on the expensive side at £4.60 for a bottle of Bulmers and around £17 for the cheapest bottle of wine. The transfer to the airport in the morning was pre-booked at reception and was bang on time and the cost was £8 to Terminal 2 between the four of us. I got the deal through hotwire.com at £43 per room which was a real bargain... I would definitely stay here again without doubt.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank SCOTT2704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QMHManager, General Manager at The Airport Inn Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for highlighting why you enjoyed your time with us.

I am very pleased to read that your room was comfortable and you found our amenities to be of a good quality. I hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

John Rothwell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times, (this is the 4th time this year) and it has become like a “second home” to us.

When travelling abroad on holiday we use the hotel for Park and Fly and also to stay the night after returning from our holiday, which saves driving home in the early hours of the morning.

We have also stayed in the hotel just for a couple of nights break for my birthday earlier this year and on this occasion we decided to stay at the hotel for a 3 night break, for our wedding anniversary and then use it as a base and go off sightseeing, around the Manchester area.

A special mention must go to Karen (Housekeeping) who realised it was our wedding anniversary and decorated our bed with rose petals on our return to the hotel one afternoon. A lovely touch and really appreciated.

The hotel is situate in very nice grounds, and has lots of parking. Nearby there are lovely walks through woodlands and across pretty meadows which can lead you to a viewing site of the runways of Manchester airport where you can watch planes taking off and landing.

For us the hotel ticks all the boxes, nice friendly staff, good room which has a lovely comfortable bed, flat screen TV, coffee and tea making facilities, a really good leisure centre which is free for guests, lovely buffet breakfast, good tasty food in the Terrace Restaurant in the evenings, and on this occasion our break was enhanced by the lovely sunny weather which we were fortunate to have.

We will be back at the hotel to do the Park and Fly and return stay when we next go on our holiday abroad later this year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChrisDeanCastleford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QMHManager, General Manager at The Airport Inn Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for reviewing your time with us.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoy your time with us and continue to find aspects you enjoy. I will be sure to share your thanks with Karen who will be very pleased to hear how happy you are with her extra touches. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel later in the year for another comfortable stay.

Kind regards,

John Rothwell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews