We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a takeaway”
Review of Sitar Bar & Restaurant - CLOSED

Sitar Bar & Restaurant
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Cavan
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great for a takeaway”
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Great little Indian restaurant and takeaway - regularly get food from here - service excellent!Definitely would recommend!

Helpful?
Thank CavanGirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wilmslow
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Reliably good food with friendly ambience”
Reviewed January 23, 2012

This Indian restaurant provides really good authentic cuisine within a varied menu at a reasonable price. The choices are many incorporating both 'lite' dishes, vegetarian and the more usual 'curry' types of food. Staff are happy to advise both about the type of food and the portion size. Poppadums arrive with four delicious dips which are readily topped up.
The service is prompt and reliable and the food, unlike many Indian restaurants, is not heavy.
Staff are rightly proud of this little gem and most welcoming and friendly.
Well worth a visit.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lizbo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Excellent food and reasonably priced. Courteous staff. The place could do with a bit of a facelift but apart from that - well worth a visit.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank LuigiVernazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our favourite restaurant in Wilmslow”
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We have been going to Sitar (nee Cafe Am-ma) since we moved to Wilmslow a year ago. If you like Indian food you will LOVE this restaurant. The quality of the food is excellent - fresh and healthy ingredients, resulting in incredibly tasty meals. The reasonably-priced dishes are expertly prepared and presented, and the staff are friendly, polite and welcoming.

We urge you to give it a try ;) !

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank StuHelsey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
torcajon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Our 6th visit”
Reviewed November 26, 2011

We only travel away on business a few times a year and every year when we go to Wilmslow we look forward to visiting Sitar - the staff are very friendly, the food fantastic and the atmosphere great. We have eaten at other places in the area and for us we cannot recommend it highly enough

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank torcajon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sitar Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
Wilmslow, Cheshire
Wilmslow, Cheshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing