We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Sunday Roast Dinner Out!”
Review of Honey bee

Honey bee
Reserve with OpenTable
Honey bee is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 92 Restaurants in Wilmslow
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: The Honey Bee in Wilmslow is a country pub & restaurant oozing rural charm and rustic character. Our picturesque surroundings provide the perfect backdrop for savouring the hearty, seasonal pub-food on our menu, and the carefully nurtured cask ales and fine wines gracing our bar.
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Sunday Roast Dinner Out!”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Our family recently discovered this restaurant. We have passed it regularly and it has always looked very inviting on the exterior. We took the occasion to stop in for dinner on the way to Manchester airport on Sunday, in the early evening. The roast dinners were beautifully prepared. The choice of sauces which were brought to our table by our attentive server were a nice touch. Everything was absolutely delicious and we each enjoyed our meals very much. Next time, we need to make time for a dessert.They sound scrumptious! We promised to return and return often. The quality of the food, atmosphere and service made this meal a memorable experience. Highly recommended!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    215
    74
    51
    60
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WRONG ANIMAL”
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

The scran was sik but the creature on the sign was a hoverfly not a bee as it has only two wings!!!!!!! Urghhhhhh!!!!!!! Good otherwise though!

Helpful?
2 Thank Smajc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fab”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Stayed at nearby Holiday Inn after travelling from Glasgow to Manchester and fancied going for a walk before dinner. Only about a 10 min stroll from hotel. Food was delicious and plentiful and staff were very friendly

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mogli_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“By accident ”
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Was going somewhere else for lunch, spotted this on the way, thought we would try it. Ambiance was great food fab and the service was wonderful. Would recommend anyone to try this restaurant for lunch.

Helpful?
2 Thank Leala27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sunday Lunch - Disappointed and Offended”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

The pub itself was lovely with good beer and wine, although the service was extremely disappointing. First course came quickly, but then we had to wait a ridiculous amount of time for the mains. When they arrived, we asked for sauces and salt and pepper - as the latter was not on the table as expected! It took us 3 requests to get the sauces, and the salt & pepper had been forgotten. When they came, we thanked the waitress, only to overhear her saying an offensive comment about us to a customer whom she knew. Needless to say, no tip was given!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cazz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Honey bee also viewed

Ringway, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Knutsford, Cheshire
 

Been to Honey bee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing