We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service!”
Review of Honey bee

Honey bee
Reserve with OpenTable
Honey bee is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 92 Restaurants in Wilmslow
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Honey Bee in Wilmslow is a country pub & restaurant oozing rural charm and rustic character. Our picturesque surroundings provide the perfect backdrop for savouring the hearty, seasonal pub-food on our menu, and the carefully nurtured cask ales and fine wines gracing our bar.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent service!”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We ate here last Monday for my father-in-laws 65th birthday. The food was great and the service from the waitress was fantastic - she remembered what everyone had when she brought the plates over and continually replenished our glasses. Would definitely recommend and will be back again soon!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hayley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    215
    74
    51
    60
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wythenshawe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice food”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Went in honey bee 25/10/12 for evening meal had mushrooms for starters which was very nice.main meal had beef pie which was really good.wife had steak which she really enjoyed washed down with 2glasses of wine .i had a good pint of Guinness.the only reason I gave a 4 was the service between starters and main meal a bit of a wait but on the hole very good would use again

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kentheblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 406 helpful votes
“Very average”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We visited for lunch, arriving at about ten minutes to twelve. It was rather odd that the doors were shut, and didn't open until twelve midday. Several customers had been standing in the rain outside for ten or fifteen minutes. When inside, the staff were friendly, the service good, and the premises very clean, smart and stylish. We ordered from the lunch menu, which could be looked on as good value. However, the soup arrived ice cold! Not a good start. That was soon corrected though (obviously they just popped the bowls back into the microwave for a minute) One member of our party had the battered mushrooms as a starter, which came overcooked and the batter was like lumps of rock. The main courses were edible, but fairly average stuff really, very similar to so many other restaurant chain establishments in the area.
On this occasion I would not rate it higher than average, a pity really, because on arrival the look of the premises and the style of the place promised better.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank middlec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hale, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere and good service”
Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Went for a early evening sunday lunch with young kids, great service and a nice atmosphere however felt the food could have been better. Dissapointing roast beef and mass produced yorkshire puds, kids churros were stodgy and drowned in cinnamon sugar.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank john cam f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Popped in here for a meal when we staying at the hotel down the road.Although the food was average i felt a tad overpriced.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jugstwotimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Honey bee also viewed

Ringway, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Honey bee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing