We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one night stay”

The King's Arms Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The King's Arms Hotel
Ranked #4 of 7 Wilmslow B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 18, 2012

would stay here again good beer good breakfast and close manchester air port

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwanseaMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
There are newer reviews for The King's Arms Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 41 of 41 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2011

I stayed here with my daughter for 3 nights in September. A warm welcome from the friendly landlady who had to change our bedding due to it being feathers, which she did with good grace. I loved the pub, it was a real old-fashioned pub that catered to all age groups and was consequently full every night. Special mention for the breakfast, it was excellent and cooked to order, it really did set us up for the day. The room was spotless and for the money i would not have the cheek to complain about anything, really for £45 including breakfast for two, where else could you go? If i return to Wilmslow i will return to this accomodation. Oh and the Thai restaurant attached to the pub is also fantastic we ate here 2 out of 3 nights, great place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank minglem1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2010

The Kings arms is a small family run hotel that will provide you with a clean and comfortable place to stay. I stayed there with a friend for one night and we had a good sized twin room that had lots of natural light due to the massive windows. The hotel is situated next to a main road but we barely heard it and slept soundly in the comfortable beds. The rooms are cleaned to a very high standard and fresh towels are provided. The owners are very friendly couple and nothing is too much trouble for them in fact they will go out of their way to make sure you have an enjoyable stay. Both my friend and I would have no hesitation staying there again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aimeesteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2010

We stayed here for 1 night to go to a wedding. The owner was very helpful and made us a nice breakfast in the morning. This is perfect for a short stay in wilmslow

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrpaulyourmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmslow
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Wilmslow Lodge
The Wilmslow Lodge
#3 of 5 in Wilmslow
380 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel
1.6 mi away
The Stanneylands
The Stanneylands
#4 of 5 in Wilmslow
122 reviews
0.7 mi away
The King William
The King William
#5 of 7 in Wilmslow
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The King's Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The King's Arms Hotel

Address: Alderley Road, Wilmslow SK9 1PZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Wilmslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Wilmslow
Price Range: $64 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing