We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”
Review of Ayo Gurkhali Restaurant - CLOSED

Ayo Gurkhali Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $26
Cuisines: Indian, Nepali
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A family run restaurant serving authentic Nepalese and Indian cuisine. Opens from 5 pm seven days a week. Free Car parking available behind the restaurant premises. Kids menu & high chair also available.
Wilmslow, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Often call to the restaurant for a lovely meal which is always served in an excellent manner, thanks Ian

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    48
    16
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious Food”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I always go to this restaurant when I am in wilmslow. Good Ambience, very clean and tidy food place. Food is very good and the staff is very friendly. Like this place a lot and of my favourite eating place in Wilmslow. I would recommend everybody to go and enjoy the lovely food there.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Monikamona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent food, excellent service”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Having got lost en route to the restaurant, a waiter came to collect us in the freezing cold. The food took a little while to arrive, but it was more than worth the wait, freshly cooked to order and absolutely delicious. The service was impeccable. My only criticism is that there are too many dishes from which to select.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Azizza T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Potential is good, but disappointed at service”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We've been a few times to this with my family and is one of our local Indian restaurants in Wilmslow.

Food is not bad but is sporadic and can be very spicy ( were Indian and used to hot food, but have found this sometimes too hot!)

Waiters are polite but Service is very slow, which is ok if you're in a group and not in a rush but with young kids on a Friday/ Sat night might be frustrating.

Overall, nice small venue with lovely nepalese/Indian food but i fear let's itself done as there is at least one other very good restaurant with authentic Indian (not Bengali) food in Wilmslow with better service and contemporary atmosphere that is currently better.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SanBh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic food & service”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

This is the best restaurant in the area without a doubt. We have been visiting regularly here for past three years, have always received a warm welcome. Staff are polite, attentive and very helpful. Food is excellent every time,menu is varied, atmosphere great. Well done guys.
Highly recommended.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank 599DaveS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ayo Gurkhali Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing