We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good venue, nice area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wilmslow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 23, 2013

The hotel was nice and comfortable, friendly staff, quiet area, felt safe. Disabled room would have been better with a wet floor shower room. Larger
TV would have been nice! I'd stay again if I was in the area

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamLeader M, Team Leader at Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thanks so much for your kind words and for reviewing our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (407)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 407 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013

The room was cold despite changing the thermostat, which meant I didn't get the promised good night's sleep. Apart from that the facilities were good. The problems were more with the adjoining restaurant. I arrived after 8pm having not eaten all day, checked in and so on, went into the restaurant only to be told it closed at 8.30pm so there was no food at all. This on a Friday evening! On the Saturday morning breakfast did not start until 8am which was too late for anyone like myself who had a working day ahead. Not only that, but I am sure many people stay here who are travelling onwards or attending something like a wedding and would value an earlier breakfast. There was certainly a long queue of people reading to come in at 8. The food was ok.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank travellerkMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamLeader M, Team Leader at Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Thank you for your feedback on your most recent stay with us. We welcome all feedback as it helps us to improve the service we provide. I would like to apologise for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay due to the thermostat in your room. Please do not hesitate to ask reception for extra heaters etc in the unlikely event that you experience any problems during your future stays with us.
Here at Premier Inn (Wilmslow) we have a strong working relationship with the managment of the 'Boddington Arms' next door to us. We take our customer satisfaction very seriously and I can assure you that your comments will be passed on to them and the neccessary steps will be taken to combat the issues you've experienced.
Thank you again, we hope to welcome you in the future and exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Had a comfortable two night stay which provided all the things I needed including a hairdryer, kettle and TV all in good working order. I was pleased that the room had good lighting, something that is lacking in other hotel rooms, can never see to do anything sometimes. Handy for the restaurant which provided a very adequate menu.


  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamLeader M, Team Leader at Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Sheila H,
Speaking on behalf of the team here at Premier Inn (Wilmslow), thank you for taking the time to write a review on your most recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and I will be sure to pass your comments onto the pub next door to us also.
We hope to welcome you again in the future where we aim to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The restaurant service was lousy. Over 60 minutes for breakfast on Saturday morning and almost two and half hours for a three course dinner on Saturday evening. Although travelling solo I was joining a large group for the weekend. The restaurant knew we were coming and all three courses of the evening meal had been pre-ordered. Totally shambolic organisation among the restaurant staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Just returned from a shopping weekend in Manchester stayed at the premier inn in Wilmslow 14 miles from the Trafford centre this premier inn is very good and the pub next door serves a good selection of food and a good carvery £5.95 and if you are over 50 you can join the diamond club and get a 2 course meal for £7.95 very good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamLeader M, Team Leader at Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. I am thrilled that your experience at our hotel was so positive and that you enjoyed shopping in the local area. I will also pass on your kind comments to the 'Boddington Arms' next door to us.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The room side of this Inn is good. Staff very helpful and room standard good. It is attached to a pub where breakfast is served, this is where the whole experience falls down...literally!! As well as poor service, poor food quality and quantity I had a serious fall across a wet slate tiled floor where only about a metre of dry space was left for you to go get coffee and tea. The staff who witnessed the fall did nothing to help and later on the manager was quite uninterested. The premier inn do not staff the pub area but this is still, as a customer is concerned part of the premier inn. They need to look at this issue.
For this reason I can only recommend this place if you don't need breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank kateycluck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We are very pleased that our team at the hotel ensured that you were well looked after. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our breakfast service did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Staff in the hotel, excellent - pub attached, Boddingtons (stay away!) really poor - worst I have ever experienced...no one cared and you felt like you were intrding when asking for service...Food very poor indeed

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stu147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamLeader M, Team Leader at Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

'Stu147', thank you for your feedback on your most recent stay with us, it is always nice to hear such kind words about our hotel staff and I will pass them onto the rest of the team.
I am concerned about your experience in the pub next door to our hotel. We have a close working relationship with the restaurant management and we are sure they will be equally as shocked to hear about the poor service you experienced in their establishment. I will pass on your comments and concerns and can assure you we will do our best to make sure they are addressed.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmslow
0.8 mi away
The Wilmslow Lodge
The Wilmslow Lodge
#3 of 5 in Wilmslow
395 reviews
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel
1.4 mi away
The Airport Inn Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Stanneylands
The Stanneylands
#2 of 5 in Wilmslow
176 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel

Address: Racecourse Road, Wilmslow SK9 5LR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Wilmslow
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wilmslow
Price Range: $61 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to heart of Wilmslow town centre with easy access to Manchester Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel Wilmslow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing