We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$123
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$66
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Wilmslow Lodge(Wilmslow)(Great Value!)
$77
$71
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heatherlea Guest House(Wilmslow)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Deanwater Hotel(Stockport)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveler rating
214
147
52
14
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
147
52
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboddington armsthe pubstayed hereharvester restaurant next dooradjoining restaurantquiet locationwalk in showeran early flightnight's sleepquiet at nightreception staffgood nights sleepshort drivecomfy bedcar parkcooked breakfastfamily room
Filter
Updating list...
330 - 335 of 439 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I stayed here for two nights whilst visiting friends in the area. Have stayed at Premier Inns many times and invariably find they provide a decent and perfectly acceptable standard of accommodation at exceptional prices...at £90 for two nights this was no exception!

Arrived early and was able to check in and get to my room. This was very large, huge bed, very clean, all the facilities (air-con, tea making, free-view TV, armchair) you would need for a couple of nights and a decent bathroom.

Attached to the hotel was a bar which was a pleasant place to have a drink and with great staff, the same could only be said about the hotel itself.

If anyone can find better for £45 a night, let me know. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcolesw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamLeader M, Team Leader at Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

I must express how much we appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback on your most recent stay. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at our hotel and I will pass onto the team, and onto the pub next door, the great feedback you have given us. Hopefully we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Convenient for Manchester airport. Have stayed at this Premier Inn several times due to its location near to family. In recent times it is evident this Premier Inn is beginning to look a bit tired and is in need of a refurb. The mattresses are starting to get a bit lumpy. The room decor is a bit drab and the bathrooms starting to show mould round the bath and sink. Not too bad yet, but needs to be taken in hand before this Premier Inn becomes the poor relation in the Premier Inn chain. Not sue why the Premier Inn nationally have started to only supply one hand towel for a double room booked for two people. The staff will willingly provide the second towel on request, but it is just annoying and not great for customer service. The real down side of this Premier Inn is the declining quality of the next door pub. This used to be a real bonus to the Premier Inn as it had fantastic food, but now the food is very very average and it really only serves as a place to get a drink. We have stopped having breakfast here as it has been poor and recently reported by others staying at the same time as us as 'disorganised' and 'not worth the money'. Come on Premier Inn, get your act together. The big asset for this place, however, are the staff - so friendly and helpful. They deserve all the credit.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucie02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamLeader M, Team Leader at Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

I would first like to express how much we appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. Thank you very much for the kind words about our staff, I will certainly pass this on to the team.
We apologise that your stay wasn't the standard you expected and we will pass these comments on to the relevant bodies and do our best to resolve these issues with immediate effect. We hope should you choose to stay with us again, we will exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We spent 5 nights in Premier Inn, Wilmslow over the Easter Holiday.
We travelled in a group, and had booked 2 rooms. We are all very happy about our stay. The rooms were nice, clean and quiet.
Reception staff nice and friendly, always a smile to greet you.
Walking in to Wilmslow takes about 15 minutes, so it is not to far.
We will book here again next time we visit Wilmslow.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travl1ight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamLeader M, Team Leader at Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Premier Inn, Wilmslow. Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback and I will pass these kind comments onto the rest of the team.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and would advise a 2nd floor room just in case you encounter noisy guests returning very late above you - as out relatives did! This of course is not the hotel's fault! The staff are nice enough but this place needs a damn good clean. The grouting in the shower is black but the amount of mildew that came off it was pretty disgusting. We had to ask for an extra handtowel as Premier Inn's policy now is apprarently only to leave one handtowel in a room occupied by 2 adults! I was woken up during our first night by heating pipes causing a vibration to the bathroom door - and both the soap and shower gel dispensers were broken. Really poor!
The restaurant in the adjoining pub is a massive no-no - our relatives went down to check out whether or not to have breakfast and the continental selection on show was poor and sparse so they did not bother.
The car park needs resurfacing too - money needs spending here because this is a decent budget range hotel - take note Whitbreador lose business - we have stayed here over 12 times and I am ambivaent about coming back!

Room Tip: 2nd floor should be less noisy and to the rear of the property away from main road
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamLeader M, Team Leader at Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

I must express to you how much we appreciate all feedback from our guests. I am sorry to hear that on this occasion your stay was not to the standard you expected. I can assure you that your feedback will be passed onto the team at Wilmslow, to ensure these issues do not arise again.
We work closely with the pub adjoining our hotel to ensure they meet our guests needs and so will pass these comments onto their management team also. We hope you do choose to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We arrived after a long drive very tired. We rang ahead and asked for a quiet room.
They gave us a room on the top floor at the back; it was very quiet, just what we wanted. We had a great night's sleep, just what they say in their adverts. Restaurant service was slow and not very good however.

Room Tip: Top floor at the back if you want quiet
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamLeader M, Team Leader at Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments. I will make sure these are passed onto the team at Wilmslow I'm sure they will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews