We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wilmslow
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nice and ok”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed for one night here as a stop over on a road trip, had a meal in the pub next door which was great - especially the carvery. Our room was as I would expect nice and clean, previous reveiwers are right that the noise carries around and we could hear people talking outside the pub late into the night. breakfast was dissapointing because it said all you can eat but you had to order exactly what you wanted, there was no hot food buffet, also there was no fruit and very limited continental display - ok if you wanted tea and toast. When I asked for a yogurt they did bring some out. Nice and close to Wilmslow we had a nice walk into town and back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamLeader M, Team Leader at Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Here at Premier Inn, Wilmslow, we truly appreciate any type of feedback our guests take the time to give us. Thank you for your comments on your most recent stay.
We are delighted to hear that overall, you did enjoy your stay with us. Any areas which did not meet your expectations, we will address and do our best to improve on them.
With regards to the pub adjacent to us, we have a very close working relationship with them and we will pass on your comments and work together with them to improve the experience. Thank you again for your comments, and we will look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    126
    49
    11
    10
See reviews for
109
142
22
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
437 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

My fiancee and I have visited this hotel 4 times now, as we enjoy nights out in Wilmslow. Each time we visit, we have a very different and enjoyable night out in this town, and we always get consistently good service from the Premier Inn. This hotel is in a good location, with a 15 minute walk to the town centre. The hotel rooms are very comfortable and clean, with everything you need for the night, and incredibly comfy beds. Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast at the Boddington Arms next door is fine, although the range of food on the buffet is not quite as extensive as at some premier inns. Nevertheless, the service was very efficient. This is a great place for a one night stop over.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamLeader M, Team Leader at Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We are thrilled to hear you enjoy staying with us and I will pass the great feedback you have given us onto the rest of the team.
We are sorry your experience with the pub adjacent to us was not quite what you expected. At Premier Inn, it is important to us that we exeed our guests expectations in all aspects of their stay. We have a close working relationship with their team and will pass on your comments to their management.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Basically everything was fine for a budget hotel. The proximity to Wilmslow and Manchester airport (in the other direction) was the reason for choosing this hotel. Lots of restaurants, pleasant town, Railway station, "semi-rural" surroundings and of course the Airport are a great combination.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamLeader M, Team Leader at Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Firstly, I would like to say thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your most recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed staying with us at Wilmslow, and will continue to improve our hotel to exceed expectations. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Northants
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Visited the hotel for 2 nights in early March as it was cheaper than Premier Inn hotels closer to Manchester United's ground at Old Trafford. The hotel is quite small and it does not have bar or restaurant facilities. Instead these are next door at the Boddington Arms public house.
The hotel is spotlessly clean and is very quiet so a good night's sleep was enjoyed on both nights. The reception staff were vey helpful and welcoming. As stated meals were taken next door in the Boddington Arms. Breakfasts were cooked individually and were good and wholesome. On our first afternoon we decided to have a few drinks in the bar and my friend and I both decided that we would try the carvery later that evening. That was until we spotted the carvery on our way out: there were several joints of meat cold and covered in grease waiting to be reheated for the evening session. This put us off and we decided to go a la carte for our evening meal which was quite good but the wine menu was little on the expensive side. All in all a satisfactory experience which we may well repeat on one of our future visits to Old Trafford

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamLeader M, Team Leader at Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments, I will pass these onto the team here at Wilmslow.
With regards to your experience in the adjoining pub, whilst under separate management we have a strong working relationship with the team at the Boddington Arms and will pass your comments onto their management. Thank you again for taking the time to give us feedback, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Pleasant knowlegable staff helpfull
Rooms comfortable though a little cold even when temperature put on full.
Raw Sewage coming from immediately outside windows seeping through into room and corridor, issue was being addressed but had not been resolved during our stay.
Some pilchard though it was ok to smoke in a bathroom nearby which seeped through into mine and another family members bathroom, all the extractor fans in all rooms were not working during our stay which is probably the reason cigarette smoke was able to permeate our bathrooms. Very irresponsible to whovever was responsible.
Adjacent pub Boddington Arms was pleasant enough and staff did a marvelous job given the shortages, though had a limited menu which could have been better quality.
Cleanliness off crockery, glassware, cuttlery etc not good must have been expereincing a major issue with dish washing, advised staff who acted upon this immediately.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back of the hotel are quieter away from the road and backing onto a small wooded area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Excellent location only a 20 min walk into town centre. Room was a double it was a lovely clean large room couldnt fault it. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful couldnt not fault them. Now after reading some reviews on here we were very dubious about having breakfast but due to lack of time and ease we decided to give it a go and have to say it was excellent the cooked breakfast was actually cooked to order and not a help yourself buffet style that I have had before from other premier inns. Would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinksmum72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamLeader M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you very much for you kind review, we hope you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn Wilmslow.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Helpful guy on reception, sorted out wi-fi & a proper clothes-hanger for me . The staff in the restaurant were good too. The meal we had in the evening was ok but nothing to write home about. The rooms reflect the budget end of the market and although acceptable and clean are not particularly comfortable. I would stay here again out of necessity rather than choice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAW80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmslow
0.7 mi away
The Wilmslow Lodge
The Wilmslow Lodge
#3 of 5 in Wilmslow
369 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Stanneylands
The Stanneylands
#4 of 5 in Wilmslow
78 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
2.0 mi away
Alderley Edge Hotel
Alderley Edge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Alderley Edge
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel
Address: Racecourse Road, Wilmslow SK9 5LR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Wilmslow
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wilmslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to heart of Wilmslow town centre with easy access to Manchester Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel Wilmslow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing