We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveler rating
229
159
57
14
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
159
57
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub stayed here harvester restaurant next door adjoining restaurant quiet location quiet at night an early flight walk in shower friendly receptionist night's sleep comfy bed good nights sleep short drive family room car park excellent stay tea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
380 - 385 of 471 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Bad room access, no shower access for wheelchair user, Bed was about six inches off the floor. WC had one rail and the other was vertical not horizontal. The architect that designed the disabled rooms has not got a clue ???????????????????????????????

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davidsgems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I chose Premier Inns because I've usually had a very positive experience with the chain but unfortunately that wasn't the case this time.
The hotel was difficult to find, being quite a distance out of town and the Inn itself set back behind a restaurant. The car park was not well lit nor the entrance well signposted. The hotel itself looked like a converted Travel lodge.
The receptionist was helpful and the checking in quick but the corridors were poorly lit. Unfortunately that was also a problem in the room: there were several lights but none was comfortable for reading and it was necessary to have all the lights on at all times, Otherwise the room was comfortable and we slept well and were not disturbed.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teen21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Comfy bed, friendly staff, clean rooms. A little unobtrusive traffic noise; no aircraft noise. Pleased that porage was served - this is unusual in most hotels. Breakfast is OK, plenty of fresh bread and "toast your own" toaster, so lots of hot toast when you want it and not stacks of cold at the beginning of breakfast! However, avoid the sausages - they are slimy and unpleasant. Butter and HP sauce ran out. Overall though, the staff were welcoming and efficient. I will definitely use this Premier Inn again.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beeline_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

As previously commented on here; this used to have a Thai restaurant that was in the back of the pub and it was beyond excellent. Cheap and outstanding food & service. It's now a carvery and the service is rubbish and the food just average. Nice-ish surroundings though, not a bad place for a quiet drink.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank JoseCamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants.

We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Customer Services and the Management Team at this hotel.

We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina

Social Media Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

good clean rooms friendly staff and a good meal at the pub next door the staff at the pub gave us the choice of self service at the carvery or full waiter service the only thing i would like is extra tea coffee and milk supplied there is enough for when you first get there but nothing for the morning

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews