We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent staff but disabled rooms not good!!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Wilmslow
Certificate of Excellence
Chirk, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent staff but disabled rooms not good!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2011

Staff were EXCELLENT, mattress in room terrible, no wet room facilities so couldn't shower!

Room Tip: if you are disabled, choose elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shirzadk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    119
    46
    10
    10
See reviews for
102
130
22
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2011

A typical Premier Inn, staff welcoming and friendly.
Location is perfect and easy to find.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramkei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2011

Although this hotel is not easy to find in the dark we had a pleasant stay.
Very helpful staff the room was comfortable and very quiet.
Exceptional value for money and only 10 mins from Manchester Airport.

Room Tip: Quiet hotel so don't think any would be a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank feather357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamLeader M, Team Leader at Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel, responded to this review, December 8, 2011
Dear Feather357,

Thank you for your great feedback from your stay with us in December 2011.
I do agree we are hidden away a bit as we’re tucked just behind the pub the Boddingtons Arms. I believe we did used to have a sign next to the main road, which unfortuantly, we had to remove due to a complaint from council in that it did not fit in with the style of the local area.
I will pass your compliments to my team and we hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Sarah Sherlock, Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2011

Stayed here a couple of times before. As per every Premier Inn, couldnt fault it in any way, especially for the price.

The staff every time have been overly friendly and definitely make you feel welcome!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crazisheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamLeader M, Team Leader at Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel, responded to this review, December 8, 2011
Dear Crazisheep,

Thank you so much for your review from your stay with us in December 2011. We are pleased that you choose to return to our hotel and that you our satisfied with not only us, but with the Premier Inn brand. We are so lucky to have such a fantastic team here at Premier Inn Manchester Wilmslow and I will pass your compliments on to them.
We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind Regards

Sarah Sherlock, Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2011

My family and I stayed at the Wilmslow Premier Inn and we had a very good stay. We were there for one week visiting family as we now live in Spain. The staff were exceptionally freindly and helpful and the whole experience was made easy for us as we have a 14 month old little girl. We had a "glitch" on the Thursday night when a bunch of very disrespectful people were staying for a conference and ran riot in the hotel (I suspect the review written on the 1st November with the title "rude staff" is written by one of those above mentioned!!!!!) However it was dealt with as rapidly as was possible by the gentleman on reception who was a really good guy!! The breakfast staff were great and my daughter loved Johnny!!! He was really professional and worked his socks off!! All in all I would recommed this hotel without any hesitation and we will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamLeader M, Team Leader at Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel, responded to this review, December 8, 2011
Dear Helen H,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such outstanding feedback regarding your stay with us in December 2011. The team and myself are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Premier Inn Manchester Wilmslow.
I am truly sorry that you experienced problems on the Thursday night and I can assure you that the disrespectful individuals did not get off lightly for the trouble they caused that night.
I am thankful that my fantastic team were able to sort the issues out so quickly as it is a shame that some customers do not think about others staying in the hotel. I will pass on your comments regarding the breakfast service to our restaurant partners and let them know that Johnny is a credit to their business.
We hope to see you again some time in the future!

Kind Regards,

Sarah Sherlock, Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2011

From the moment I checked out to leaving only the next day the staff here went beyond the call of duty. Really helpful and welcoming. Couldn't have asked for anything better considering the circumstances of my visit.
The restaurant has recently been refurbished & has a great menu.
All in all its definitely a Premier Inn I'd go back to. And I'm glad Alderly Edge was fully booked because then I wouldn't have had to book into Wilmslow ;)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamLeader M, Team Leader at Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel, responded to this review, December 8, 2011
Dear Helen S,

Thank you very much for the excellent feedback you have left regarding your stay with us in November 2011. I was pleased to hear that my staff went beyond the call of duty as we hope to provide the highest levels of customer service and I'm sure they will be glad to hear that they are succeeding! Also, I will pass on your compliments regarding the recent restaurant refurbishment to our restaurant partners as they will be happy for the feedback.

Kind Regards,

Sarah Sherlock, Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for one night. Arrived very late in the evening due to a delay in my flight and was welcomed very friendly and efficient. Very comfortable room and bed.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anneke012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamLeader M, Team Leader at Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel, responded to this review, December 8, 2011
Dear Anneke012,

Thank you very much for your lovely review after your stay with us in November 2011. The team & I were very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable time and we hope to welcome you through our doors again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Sarah Sherlock, Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmslow
0.7 mi away
The Wilmslow Lodge
The Wilmslow Lodge
#2 of 5 in Wilmslow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel
1.4 mi away
The Airport Inn Manchester
1.6 mi away
The Stanneylands - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel
Address: Racecourse Road, Wilmslow SK9 5LR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Wilmslow
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Wilmslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to heart of Wilmslow town centre with easy access to Manchester Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel Wilmslow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing