We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome and great food”
Review of Heddy's Restaurant

Heddy's Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 103 Restaurants in Wilmslow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $53
Cuisines: Armenian, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Persian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Family run restaurant opening timesMonday 5.30 till 1030 pmTuesday -Saturday 12. pm till 2.30 pm 5.30pm till 10.30 pmSundays open for parties
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Never disappointed, always a friendly and courteous welcome. The food is just delicious and the staff are attentive.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jacquay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heddyWilmslow, Owner at Heddy's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (518)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 518 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2017

Not being very familiar with Eastern cuisine I hesitated choosing something I would like. I should not have worried as the lamb casserole (one of the "specials") was amazing - really tender and tasty. Service was helpful and friendly and the waitress provided advice on what to expect from each dish - nothing was too much trouble. Great atmosphere too. A truly enjoyable experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rufus1780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heddyWilmslow, Owner at Heddy's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Thanks you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017

We hadn't visited Heddy's restaurant before, but we weren't disappointed with our mid week treat.

Lovely atmosphere, really friendly/helpful staff and the food was so tasty! - what's not to like.

Would highly recommend

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank robfar19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heddyWilmslow, Owner at Heddy's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Great
Please visit again soon
Heddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile

This is my second visit to the restaurant. The first time the manager accommodated us to sit in the bar area as the restaurant was so busy.

This time we were sat in the restaurant area near the window. Absolutely amazing. We dined for early dinner. The service was 5 star, the lady who served us with short black hair, really has fantastic communication skills and was so pleasant, helpful and friendly. She helped me with my choice of food to order, as I do not eat certain meats. She could not do enough for our table. A huge thank you to this lady for being so patient and accommodating.

Overall the atmosphere was great, restaurant was very clean and tidy, service was outstanding and the food was delicious....great portion sizes. The ice cream was so nice and a generous portion, which was great

Thank Littlesarah53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heddyWilmslow, Owner at Heddy's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Lovely comments
Thank you
I have passed them on
Heddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017

It was my first visit there and the atmosphere was friendly. We were welcomed and made to feel relaxed. The food is out of this world. The staff are hard working and very helpful. Definitely recommend this restaurant to family and friends.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heddyWilmslow, Owner at Heddy's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Sarah Thankyou so much for your comments. You have made my day!! I will pass on to all the team
Heddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heddy's Restaurant also viewed

 
Wilmslow, Cheshire
Handforth, Cheshire
 
 

Been to Heddy's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing