We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food and good service!”
Review of Heddy's Restaurant

Heddy's Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 92 Restaurants in Wilmslow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $52
Cuisines: Armenian, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Persian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Family run restaurant opening timesMonday 5.30 till 1030 pmTuesday -Saturday 12. pm till 2.30 pm 5.30pm till 10.30 pmSundays open for parties
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely food and good service!”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stopped off on a trip back from Wilmslow station to Altrincham. The food was excellent as was the service eg we had the early evening menu but they were happy to switch a dish when requested for no extra cost. Very good value. The wine was also excellent. Would definately recommend!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clare h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heddyWilmslow, Owner at Heddy's Restaurant, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and your custom.
Heddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    362
    75
    26
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Never disappointed-highly recommended”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We have been dining at Heddy's for years. Can honestly say it is consistently excellent and we have never had a disappointing experience. Heddy is always prepared to go the extra mile to ensure you have a great evening. Friendly warm ambience and great food. We highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heddyWilmslow, Owner at Heddy's Restaurant, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Fantastic to be able consistency to our customers and thank you for your continued support.
Heddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“lunch at Heddys”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Just called in to Heddys for a light lunch. Ordered a Steak sandwich, truly one of the best I have ever tasted. Great service, food & coffee. Plus they understand if you need to be back at work or are out for the afternoon.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ioanlloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heddyWilmslow, Owner at Heddy's Restaurant, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your continued support.
Heddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Loved it......back soon!!!”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Last minute decision ..... and what a fabulous one it was. Food and service were excellent.....ate a fantastic mixture of dishes recommend by the friendly owner and we are looking forward to eating our way through the menu on our future visits.

Table for eight accommodated, midweek, at ten at night, on a last minute basis......thank you!

We are definitely going to become regular customers.....see you soon!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank redthrunthru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heddyWilmslow, Owner at Heddy's Restaurant, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you. It is a pleasure to welcome new customers, our aim is always to be welcoming.
Heddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Thought we would give this another chance as has been a couple of years. Oh dear !!”
Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

We last went to he'd days a couple of years ago and the experience was not great. We were in the high street and spontaneously thought we would give them another go as they could only get better. But after standing an waiting for 10 mins for someone to come into the restaurant to help us and a overpowering smell of grease or gravy either way not pleasant. As well being the only ones in the restaurant We ordered quickly and left rapidly as it was not great. Better than before but only just !!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Trickydicky7782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heddyWilmslow, Owner at Heddy's Restaurant, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
We always try to learn from good and bad reviews, however my staff and I are struggling to recall a visit from a customer portraying your experience as we do not serve "gravy nor grease". We are a proud family restaurant and and place good service as a priority.
Heddy From Heddy's not " he'd"restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heddy's Restaurant also viewed

 
Wilmslow, Cheshire
Wilmslow, Cheshire
 

Been to Heddy's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing